We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced”

The Korean Cowgirl at Canterbury
Reserve a table
2
Mon, 06/12
20:00
Ranked #32 of 299 Restaurants in Canterbury
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 24 October 2021 via mobile

Loved the Korean kimchi burger and sweet potato fries, but the others in the group were generally underwhelmed with the standard fare.
The staff weren’t great - slow service and not really with a smile. The venue was quirky but for what we had it was overpriced.

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank shelaghhereford
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (653)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 653 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2021

This was our first trip this year back toCanterbury and we wanted to come back to the Korean cowgirl and it did not disappoint. Ryan was a great server he even went to get a treat for our dog . Can highly recommend if you are in whitstable

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank whitstable59
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 October 2021 via mobile

Came here on the 2nd and forgot to add a review. Lovely food, waiters are really friendly. Didn't catch her name but the waitress with glasses and brown hair was very funny and helpful and held great conversations. Highly recommend. ☺️

Date of visit: October 2021
1  Thank 77ellieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 October 2021

First time , absolutely amazing night, great food, great staff, thankyou to you all, and complaints to the chef Jack. Will recommend and be back soon, after my food coma haha x

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank georginas394
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 October 2021 via mobile

We were visiting Canterbury and as with many people wondering where to eat. We were wondering down kings mile when we came upon this restaurant. We did the usual had a look on line, looked good so we went in, straight away they were welcoming and helpful, special notice to Ryan who served us, food was very tasty, looked inviting and we enjoyed it all.

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank kelandchez
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Korean Cowgirl at Canterbury also viewed

 

Been to The Korean Cowgirl at Canterbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.