We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holly House Bed & Breakfast(Hereford)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pilgrim Hotel(Much Birch)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Castle House(Hereford)
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Hereford Grafton(Grafton)(Great Value!)
US$48
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Kidwells House(Hereford)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Hereford Hotel(Hereford)(Great Value!)
US$75
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Rail Farm(Hoarwithy)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveler rating
102
103
61
23
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
102
103
61
23
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscider museumtravel lodgelarge sainsburysbreakfast boxfamily roomlate night noiseminutes free wifireception ladygave us a mapcity centreminute walkbudget hotelroom was cleanfree car parkingshower gelplenty of parkingno air con
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 304 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Amazed to see the Weeping Poppies Exhibition was on.. and is until 29 April 2018. At Hereford Cathedral.. Awesome sight...a must see...once in a lifetime opportunity. We were lucky to see it during our weekend stay. The Travelodge was also excellent choice. .. Free Parking...and only about 10 minutes walk to centre. Staff are fantastic..very pleasant and welcoming..and nothing too much trouble. Many thanks to Sian and Laura..who sorted us a lovely room..comfy bed! The Travelodge is immediately opposite the famous Cider Museum...another must visit for any trip....and they have a shop selling all types and strengths of cider, plus a cafe. What's not to like? No noise from the Gym below the rooms.. just voices a few times outside...just few problems with people in the Hotel banging their bedroom doors..So inconsiderate..but all in all very quiet.. Hereford is quite an historic city. Beautiful Catherdral with the Mappa Mundi there... with many unusual shops..cobbled streets etc. Well worth a trip...and lovely Apple orchards on route..English countryside at it's best.. Will defo go again. Large park area..and river

Room Tip: Top floor rooms overlooking main car park..Free Parking a bonus - and. looking directly at the Cider Museum...quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geoffrey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018

I have stayed in many different Travelodges and this is by far the cleanest and warmest.
Only downside was how uncomfortable our mattress was. I know that it isn't the Staff's fault but I felt I had to let them know upon our departure.
The Manager asked me, 'Did you enjoy your stay?' After I explained about the mattress issue, she then informed me that she will authorise 50% of my bill to be refunded to my Travelodge account!
Which I will admit was a very nice surprise and something I wasn't expecting.
Special mention to for Emily, who was overly helpful with advice about the City

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Ample parking with a great location for shops, bars and town centre. Welcoming and friendly staff with a good shower, comfortable bed and lovely television which all worked well and also with 30 minutes free WI-FI every day.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Simon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

I've always tried where possible to book a travelodge when away with work, as I've never had any problems. However this one by far was disappointing.
The hotel is over 3 floors, however half on the first and second floor is above a 24 hour gym. Being on the top floor, directly above the gym, I thought I wouldn't hear anything......how wrong could I have been. As soon as I returned to the hotel at around 6pm, 3 night in a row, the noise started. Banging and slamming of weights, to the point the floors and walls were vibrating. This continued on and off until around 11pm. Then 5.45am I was woken again by gym goers using weights.
I know this gym hasn't been open all that long, and why on earth such a big gym was allowed under a hotel is beyond me. Had I have been aware of it before booking I wouldn't have booked, If I'd have had a room at the other end of the hotel not above the gym, I'm sure my stay would have been perfect.

Staff extremely helpful and friendly, and hotel was very clean and comfortable. Just a huge shame about the constant noise.

Hotel is in a good location, easy to find, however no dining facilities on site.

When you are staying for work purposes, and have clearly had to travel, being able to sleep well is a must.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
Thank Coasty1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Joe from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hereford, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience at our Hereford Travelodge but we appreciate you taking the time to leave us your review.

We would like to hear more about your stay, therefore may we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel.

Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Well presented building, easy to find. Free car park right outside. Bed linen in good condition and room clean and tidy.
Bed very comfortable and room pleasantly warm and quiet considering surrounded by sainsburys and residential properties
Would certainly stay again

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank JonesBanbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews