We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab food”
Review of The Farmers Home

The Farmers Home
Ranked #80 of 928 Restaurants in Southampton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Tel: 01489860457
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Went here with friends, who came down from Windsor, fabulous food, friendly staff, this pub offers outside dining with a play area for children, and a smoking area, car parking is a bit small, otherwise a lovely place,

Thank Jan19861959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason G, Owner at The Farmers Home, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Dear Jan19861959,
We were pleased to read that you and your friends enjoyed your visit and thank you for taking the time to review us.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (345)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 346 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

I found The Farmers Home on a Google search as our hotel restaurant was rubbish. What a great find! Fantastic food, lovely atmosphere and most importantly lovely Pale Ale.

Thank JPCSince1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason G, Owner at The Farmers Home, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Dear JPCSince1983,
It was lovely reading that you enjoyed your visit to us - we hope your stay in the area was a success.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

We went late on a Saturday lunchtime having been turned away from a pub close by- as they stopped serving food at 2pm.
We were welcomed warmly and shown to a table in the restaurant area. There was plenty of choice on the menu .. I opted for the venison curry from the Specials Board whilst my husband went for the steak pie. Both had generous helpings of meat and we’re totally delicious. The staff were great and looked after us brilliantly.

Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason G, Owner at The Farmers Home, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Dear Jo B,
Many thanks for taking the time to review us; it was lovely to read that you and your husband enjoyed your meals and the good service.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

Amazing roast dinner for Mother’s Day - one of the best we have ever had! Great service, lovely atmosphere & the fires make it feel homely.

We will see you soon & thank you for making the day so special.

Thank tcutler33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason G, Owner at The Farmers Home, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear tcutler33,
It is heart warming to read that we were able to help in making Mothering Sunday special for you.
See you soon,
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 March 2018

My wife and I enjoyed excellent lunches on two occassions in February while conducting searches for a group walk at the beginning of March. We returned with our group on Friday, 9th March, nine arriving at 10.00am in order to pre-order food before a 2hr walk, a further ten arriving c. 12.00am to order their food for a group lunch at 1.00pm. The whole group was assembled, drinks to hand, in one of two dining areas adjacent to the bar by 1.00pm. After a short delay the food arrived and, within just a few minutes, nineteen assorted hot meals were on the tables.
The friendliness of the staff, the service received and the quality of the food were excellent.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mada-davey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason G, Owner at The Farmers Home, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear mama-davey,
Thank you for your review; it was great to read that you and your wife have enjoyed three visits in quick succession to us and that all went smoothly for your group lunch.
The staff much appreciate your kind comments about them too.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Farmers Home also viewed

Southampton, Hampshire
 
Botley, Southampton
 
Shedfield, Southampton
Wickham, Hampshire
 

Been to The Farmers Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing