We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous Views for a Cocktail”
Review of HarBAR on 6th

HarBAR on 6th
Ranked #83 of 814 Restaurants in Southampton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$34
Description: Introducing HarBAR on 6th, Southampton’s definitive rooftop bar, kitchen and club. Set on the 6th floor, with panoramic views across the marina, HarBAR on 6th is set to become Southampton’s most exciting destination bar. With all-day dining and an energy that shifts from day to night, head there for breakfast with a view, a post shopping glass of fizz or a long and lazy lunch with friends.
Restaurant details
Description: Introducing HarBAR on 6th, Southampton’s definitive rooftop bar, kitchen and club. Set on the 6th floor, with panoramic views across the marina, HarBAR on 6th is set to become Southampton’s most exciting destination bar. With all-day dining and an energy that shifts from day to night, head there for breakfast with a view, a post shopping glass of fizz or a long and lazy lunch with friends.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a lovely place to sit and enjoy the views. Nice service with a good drinks menu - we chose classic margaritas which were authentic and nicely presented. I wouldn't say that the drinks are particularly cheap but you get what you pay for in this instance. The views alone are worth it on a beautiful evening. Would recommend.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Lucy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James G, Manager at HarBAR on 6th, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Lucy G

Thank you very much indeed for taking the time to post such a great review, myself and the team were delighted to read how much you enjoyed your evening with us and we very much hope we are able to welcome you back again very soon.

With thanks and warm regards

Jamie Gahan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,065)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 1,064 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great night out for a Hen Do and everything went so seamlessly!

It’s something that always seems to not go as well if you go out for more than six people when you go out to eat somewhere. The exception to the rule is Harbar on 6th.
We had a very friendly waitress and all of our food was delivered promptly and everything how it was ordered.

The atmosphere when we were there at 20:30 on a Saturday night is party vibes, with a DJ playing music and low lighting so if that isn’t for you the other restaurant in the hotel maybe better.

The food itself was delicious, I had the Orzo Risotto and it tasted really fresh and vibrant. The only downside was there was only one other vegetarian choice on the menu. Everyone else’s food looked delicious too.

We continued the night having more drinks and finished off a lovely evening!

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank SophiieeMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James G, Manager at HarBAR on 6th, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear SophiieeMary

Thank you very much indeed for taking the time to post such a lovely review, I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed your evening with us and it was great to learn that we had been chosen for such a lovely occasion!

Now that restrictions are easing and larger bookings are all the more important, given that so many people have not seen close family members and friends for quite some time, accommodating requests for larger tables is a challenge we very much relish at the moment and I was so pleased to learn how well our team looked after yourself and your guests.

I am also pleased to confirm that we do have a new seasonal menu in the works which we are hoping to launch in September, and does offer some fantastic vegetarian and vegan dishes, so I very much hope we are able to welcome you back to try these out soon!

With thanks and warm regards

Jamie Gahan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Cannot fault this place. The waiter Marcelino was faultless, nothing was too much trouble. His recommendation of the Rioja over my usual Malbec was a refreshing change! The guy is a credit to you, he made our visit so enjoyable and we cannot wait to come back. Keep going Marcelino you're a beauty!

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank A1272CZbethw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James G, Manager at HarBAR on 6th, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear A1272CZbethw

Thank you ever so much for taking the time to post such a great review. It is always so wonderful when a member of the team is mentioned personally for having such a positive impact on a guests experience, and Marcelino was very grateful indeed to you for your kind words.

We are ever so lucky to have an amazing team of true hospitality professionals representing us at HarBAR on 6th, and we owe our continued success to Marcelino and the rest of the team who consistently strive to exceed our guests expectations, which is something you experienced during your recent visit and I am confident you will again when you next return!

We very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

With thanks and warm regards

Jamie Gahan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stunning views and Excellent Food. Absolutely fabulous restaurant. Service was very efficient and friendly and the food very well presented and tasted amazing.

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank smokeyrolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James G, Manager at HarBAR on 6th, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear smokeyrolo

Thank you very much indeed for taking the time to post such a lovely review, I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed your dining experience at HarBAR, and the entire team very much hope we are able to welcome you back again very soon.

With warm regards

Jamie Gahan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Khushi, Louie and the Harbar team made our meal special. Excellent service, hot and delicious food (pizza and cheese n chilli burger) served promptly and cocktails too. Then spoilt with special anniversary wishes and chocolate brownies and Prosecco. We will be back! (Four times this year already!!)

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank EllenMH61
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James G, Manager at HarBAR on 6th, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear 316ellenh

A very happy anniversary to you both, I was delighted to learn that you had chosen HarBAR for such a wonderful celebration, which was appreciated all the more when learning it was indeed your fourth visit this year!

Your comments on the quality of your dining experience, and the hospitality received by Louis and Khushi, were lovely to read and they were both ever so grateful to you for taking the time to mention them personally.

Thank you again, and we hope to welcome you back for visit number five before too long!

With warm regards

Jamie Gahan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed HarBAR on 6th also viewed

Southampton, Hampshire
 

Been to HarBAR on 6th? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.