We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fabulous ”

Brewers Fayre Clarence Pier
Ranked #31 of 124 Quick Bites in Portsmouth
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went here tonight with my friend and her kids and we had a spectacular time . Greeted with a smile and the food was delicious too . Thank you Kelly and the team

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank flaviuscristianf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (769)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 770 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had our breakfast here every morning while we were staying at the Premier Inn. Also had our lunch on the day we arrived.
Good food.
Friendly staff.
Reasonable price.
Hand sanitisers placed around the restaurant. One way system arrows on the floor.
Decor looked a bit tired.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank C6619LLrobw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 October 2020 via mobile

4th visit post lockdown and good covid measures in place, staff very well rehearsed in adhering to all, special mention to Daniel who was brilliant as ever, 3rd time he had been our waiter in last 4 visits and he never fails to impress, A*

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank 652jent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 October 2020

We were staying at the nearby Premier Inn for a night and took advantage of their meal deal. On arrival the restaurant was very quiet and the staff attentive, however that was the high point for this sorry excuse of a restaurant.

First up due to using disposable menus we were only allowed one between the four of us obviously being a paying customer doesn't entitle you anymore.

Drinks were served promptly and were fine.

Adults ordered steak and a "fully loaded" burger and the kids (13 & 11) had sausage and mash and a burger. The food quite frankly was very poor the fully loaded burger has so little in it it could have been run over by a bus, the steak was average at best and the other burger was also unappetising. The best meal was the sausage and mash. The poorest offering however was the chips which looked like they were 2 days old and chucked back in the fryer at the last minute before being plated up.

The two deserts we ordered we ice cream sundaes which had obviously been made up several hours earlier and then put in the freezer as both the ice cream and the glass were frozen solid.

So all in all our meal deal wasn't much of a deal at all.

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank J9615QZpeterd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 October 2020

Husband and I had 2 meals for £8.99. Upgraded to giant haddock for an extra £1.29 each. The fish was great,tasted just like it had come straight from the sea. Served with skin on chips and peas. Everything ordered and paid for at your table due to Coronovirus. Lovely meal.

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 365hazeln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brewers Fayre Clarence Pier also viewed

Portsmouth, Hampshire
 
Portsmouth, Hampshire
 

Been to Brewers Fayre Clarence Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of in . If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.