We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (491)
Filter reviews
491 results
Traveler rating
92
110
136
80
73
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
110
136
80
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hungry horse restaurant honeymoon suite bed was very comfortable stayed for one night carvery stopover ferry port gunwharf
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 491 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed at the Innlodge for the Great South Run. For 3 nights. So as you'd expect the Saturday night they bump there prices up.

The staff where friendly and helpful, couldn't fault them.
It's the Hotel itself that is in a major need of a refurb. The reception area is misleading as lovely clean and well looked after. Unfortunately the rooms are dirty and very tired. I don't think our room was hoovered prior to check in, nor whilst there. Stains and odd bits over the floor. Bin wasn't emptied during stay. I think they just folded our towels. Beds weren't touched either.
The bathroom is just very old and grubby.

The whole hotel is in need of a refurb quick.

Breakfast not included in the room, but has a Hungry horse attached where you eat. My only issue they have no breakfast menu. It's a full English or a full english.

Would I stay again probably not until it's been done up. Sorry.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank karinah77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandra p, General Manager at Farmhouse & Innlodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you kinldy for your feedback.

We do now have menus on our tables.

I hope too that we get a refurb soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 October 2018

The Inn is a 10 minute drive to the Southsea Common were the run begins. There is a lot of free parking in front of the Inn. I had a large room with a queen sized bed. The room had a flat screen TV, a hair dryer, a trouser press (no iron), body wash and hand wash were provided. However, there was no shampoo or body lotion.There was no safe. A coffee maker was provided. There was free Wi-Fi. The Inn has a restaurant. Breakfast started at 0700 hours (probably earlier than usual to accommodate the runners that are taking part in the Great South Run. I enjoyed my stay and will stay again at the Inn again in the future.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Roderick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandra p, General Manager at Farmhouse & Innlodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you kindly for your feedback.

Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel on Saturday night. We were a little sceptical after reading such negative reviews, however pleasantly surprised. The manager on reception was friendly & provided us the information we needed for our stay. The room provided was very large, double & 2 singles, even though it was for just 2 of us... so it was lovely & spacious. Comfortable bed. The only downside, was the soft floor board as you enter the bathroom. Other than that, it does as it stated on the tin... comfortable, clean, warm & had a good night sleep. It isn’t a holiday inn, or Hilton & they don’t portray to be either!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Aj2709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandra p, General Manager at Farmhouse & Innlodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Thank you for your feedback and we are glad you had a comfortable night here with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 October 2018

Our stay here was excellent. The staff were so friendly and helpful. Arriving after 1am (our ferry having been delayed by storm Callum), we received a warm welcome. The same was true on checking out the next morning. Our emails before arrival were responded to promptly addressing our requests and queries.
Our room was lovely: quiet as we had requested, spacious and clean. The bed was large and really comfortable, the shower was ferociously powerful.
Staff in both the hotel and the pub/restaurant were lovely.
The hotel is conveniently situated for both the ferry and motorway access. On site parking is safe and covered by cctv.

Room tip: We asked for a quiet room, and it was (number 132).
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Alex-Zina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandra p, General Manager at Farmhouse & Innlodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Thank you for your feedback.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Never, never again. How can anyone charge £86 a night to be subjected to this awful hotel.

Liked · The room was spacious and fairly clean, and the the bed was comfy. There was plenty of parking. The staff were friendly.

Disliked · There was mould around the bath and the chairs in the room were thread bare. The whole room was tired as was the reception area, however as you leave the room and move through the fire doors in the corridor the doors were filthy and chunks of wood missing from the doors. As you reach the restaurant you enter a whole new world of filth. The carpet is dirty, especially close to the kitchen entrance/exit and into the dining area. Your shoes stick to the grease on the carpet. The tables were sticky with food residue and the condition of the table tops and seating was absolutely appalling. Once you left the restaurant you felt dirty and needed to wash. Green King, you should be ashamed.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Barrie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
craig c, Manager at Farmhouse & Innlodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Thank you for your review and I am sincerely sorry for your poor experience.
I agree we are in need of a transformation which is being processed.



Kind Regards

Sandra Paul
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews