We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,422)
Filter reviews
1,422 results
Traveler rating
426
557
280
98
61
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
426
557
280
98
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool two double beds mini bar open plan leisure club leisure centre steam room port solent good size restaurant staff pizza hut minute drive hotel guests weekend break superior room buffet style following morning
Filter
Updating list...
308 - 313 of 1,422 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Everything was nice with my stay here. Check in was easy and friendly. The room is a bit aged, but was clean and comfortable. The internet worked well, and the water was hot when I needed it. No complaints!

Date of stay: February 2017
Thank Global_Identity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkLeylandGM, General Manager at Portsmouth Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2017

Dear Global_Identity

Thank you for your fantastic feedback. I am really pleased you enjoyed your time with us and hope we can welcome you back soon.

Kindest regards

Mark Leyland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

Very helpful staff, especially Keri he was so attentive, sorted out all our needs and demands made us feel so comfortable and welcome. Would stay here again for sure and hope to see Keri on our next visit again

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkLeylandGM, General Manager at Portsmouth Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2017

Dear Laura
Thank you for your great feedback, especially regarding Keri who will be delighted to receive this. I will also be sure to thank him for taking such good care of you.
I hope we can welcome you back again soon.
Kindest regards
Mark Leyland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

This was my 2nd stay at this hotel and i must say that the refurb is impressive.
Friendly staff great food. Huge room.
Leisure facilities looked good even though I didn't get to use it this time. I will definitely be staying here again.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 194timl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkLeylandGM, General Manager at Portsmouth Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Dear Tim

Many thanks for taking the time to post this review. I glad you like our new look and thank you for your loyal custom.

I do hope we can welcome you back again soon.

Kindest regards
Mark Leyland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

We went to this Hotel last night for an 80th birthday and what a wonderful evening everybody had. The food, service and attention we all received was exceptional and very professional. Would not hesitate in having a personal event here in the future. Thank you to the hard working Chefs and waiting staff for a vey memorable evening.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank shaun m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkLeylandGM, General Manager at Portsmouth Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Dear Shaun

Thanks for choosing us for such an important celebration. I am really pleased you enjoyed your time with us and I will be sure to read out your comments to my team tomorrow.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kindest regards
Mark Leyland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

When we arrived the reception staff were amazing! They helped us with everything we could need. When we got to our room it was warm and comfy, very large room with everything you could possibly need. The leisure club downstairs makes this hotel brilliant, lovely warm pool, hot jacuzzi, steam room and sauna as well as the gym. And staff in the leisure center are so friendly and helpful. The location of this hotel is fantastic. Restaurants all around, only a short drive to the sea front and attractions and more. Would definitely recommend staying here.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank AbbieSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkLeylandGM, General Manager at Portsmouth Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Dear Abbie

Thank you for your fantastic feedback - I will be sure to share this with my team.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon hopefully.

Kindest regards
Mark Leyland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews