We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,786)
Filter reviews
1,786 results
Traveler rating
307
664
491
194
130
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
307
664
491
194
130
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are small central location gunwharf quays secure car park short stay train station one night stay would stay again couple of nights historic dockyard comfy bed tea and coffee yogurt university ferry hairdryer port
Filter
Updating list...
236 - 241 of 1,786 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ibisportsmouth, Assistant General Manager at Ibis Portsmouth Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Stayed one night after the ferry from France. Nice (but quite small) recently updated rooms, very clean. Comfy beds. The bathroom is ridiculously small, you have to move sidewards to sit on the toilet.

Location is fine, a 10 minute walk to Gunwharf Quays. Good wifi, free luggage storage.

would book there again, but not for a long stay.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank travelmonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisportsmouth, Assistant General Manager at Ibis Portsmouth Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your comments after your recent stay at the Ibis Portsmouth Centre.

I am glad to read that our location and the comfort of our rooms left you with such a good impression.

We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon.

Best regards,

Sergio Rojo

Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

Cheap cheerful and staff excellent. Rooms ok bathroom small but you know what all overtaken by great staff service. Reception is modern and fast the receptionist was helpful and had lots of important things to say.

I travel on business and this type of service is welcome. Adam the reception guy was positive vibrant and got down to business, excellent

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank SalfordFreeState
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisportsmouth, Assistant General Manager at Ibis Portsmouth Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Ibis Portsmouth Centre and that our Reception Team Leader Adam left such a great impression on you.

I will personally pass him the message. I am sure he will be really happy.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Sergio Rojo

Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 August 2017

The hotel is very central and clean inside, the rooms are very small, the bathroom is very very small, im only 5'8" and i couldnt sit on the loo without my knees being round my ears ! if you were a tall or large person size wise this hotel is no good for you.
we paid £107 per night without breakfast soit wasnt cheap.
would i stay there again poss not.. not a enough room to swing a cat...

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mr_Heyford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisportsmouth, Assistant General Manager at Ibis Portsmouth Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted to read that our location and cleanliness left such a good impression on you.

Nevertheless, I am sorry to read that the size of our rooms size did not meet your expectations.

I would like to thank you again for your feedback, which is vital for our hotel in order to improve the quality of the services for all our guests.

Best regards,

Sergio Rojo

Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 August 2017

This was the second time we stay at this hotel. Ibis Portsmouth was chosen because of its location which is close to the Portsmouth University. This must be the most appropriate hotel for us to attend some events that took place at the Portsmouth Uni. The service was still good, but the rooms are very cramped, let alone the bathroom.... it's hard to move inside :)

Date of stay: July 2017
Thank eka51011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisportsmouth, Assistant General Manager at Ibis Portsmouth Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in Portsmouth.

I look forward to welcoming you back at the Ibis Portsmouth Centre.

Kind regards,

Sergio Rojo

Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews