We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So authentic, just like being in Spain!”
Review of La Casa Flamenca

La Casa Flamenca
Ranked #111 of 670 Restaurants in Portsmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Casa Flamenca is an independent and authentic Spanish Tapas Restaurant & Bar founded by Manuel & Miguel. Under the direction of chef Manuel and his team Casa Flamenca offers authentic Spanish Mediterranean cuisine under the backdrop of classic Spanish decor. Our menu offers mouth watering presentations of traditional favourites such as Tapas & Paella and also succulent Steaks, Chicken, and Fish dishes, enjoy, whilst relaxing in our friendly ambience. We have an excellent selection of Wines to complement your meal, also a range of draught beers and chilled lagers, or for that special occasion, sparkling Champagne or Cocktails.
Restaurant details
Description: Casa Flamenca is an independent and authentic Spanish Tapas Restaurant & Bar founded by Manuel & Miguel. Under the direction of chef Manuel and his team Casa Flamenca offers authentic Spanish Mediterranean cuisine under the backdrop of classic Spanish decor. Our menu offers mouth watering presentations of traditional favourites such as Tapas & Paella and also succulent Steaks, Chicken, and Fish dishes, enjoy, whilst relaxing in our friendly ambience. We have an excellent selection of Wines to complement your meal, also a range of draught beers and chilled lagers, or for that special occasion, sparkling Champagne or Cocktails.
Reviewed 31 May 2021 via mobile

We were lucky enough to get a table for 2 outside on the terrace on a beautifully sunny bank holiday.
The staff were great, friendly, knowledgeable and attentive.
The menu is extensive and caters for everyone. I lived in Spain for some time and I have to say, the food here did not disappoint. The portions are large, the flavours are bold, bright and authentic and absolutely delicious.
Great presentation, delicious cocktails and lovely setting.
I have found my new favourite restaurant!! Absolutely fabulous!

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank GemmaH483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C&C, Agency / Consultant at La Casa Flamenca, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2021

Dear GemmaH483,

Thank you for your raving review!!

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the food and cocktails. We are also pleased to hear we are your favourite restaurant!!!

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards

La Casa Flamenca Management

If you have not done so already, please follow our social media accounts:
Instagram: @Lacasaflamencaportsolent
Facebook: @Lacasaflamencaportsolent
Twitter: @La_Solent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (238)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 238 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2021

Took my family for a meal here as the restaurant had been recommended. What a mistake that was. Booked a table ar 1.30pm ordered paella and 2 other meals from the main menu. Was advised that the paella would take 30 minutes to cook and serve. 90 minutes later after chasing waiting staff on 4 occasions was finally presented with our food. Unfortunately the wait was not worth it the paella was a little bland. Spoke with the manager to discuss the long wait for our food and was told we are busy and tried to blame the waiting staff for the delay. Her attitude was along the lines of take it or leave it. Will not be returning anytime soon.

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank simonq208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C&C, Agency / Consultant at La Casa Flamenca, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2021

Dear simonq208,

Thank you for your review.

We are sad to hear you did not enjoy your meal at the restaurant. We will take on board your constructive criticism.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards

La Casa Flamenca Management

If you have not done so already, please follow our social media accounts:
Instagram: @Lacasaflamencaportsolent
Facebook: @Lacasaflamencaportsolent
Twitter: @La_Solent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 May 2021 via mobile

We were lucky to get a table here at 7 and no wonder such an excellent meal great friendly service and buzzing atmosphere. We had the tapas set menu 3 choices and desert 22.95. Tapas was more like racion portions in Spain. Such big portions. Shame only there for weekend but if we to port solent again will def go back thanks for great evening

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank A8648TXerical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C&C, Agency / Consultant at La Casa Flamenca, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2021

Dear A8648TXerical,

Thank you for your review.

We are glad to hear you enjoyed the tapas and the desserts. As well as the service provided by our team.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards

La Casa Flamenca Management

If you have not done so already, please follow our social media accounts:
Instagram: @Lacasaflamencaportsolent
Facebook: @Lacasaflamencaportsolent
Twitter: @La_Solent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 May 2021 via mobile

Visited Friday 28/5. Warm welcome. Sat outside in glorious setting over looking the marina in port Solent. Large portions of authentic Spanish food. Good attentive service. Extensive wine/cocktail list. Other restaurants fully booked for Saturday but restaurant squeezed us in. So not a fluke we had the same excellent food and service Saturday as well. Throughly enjoyed both evenings. We have been before and will go again as well as recommended if you haven’t tried. Have also sat inside.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank susanlH9179IW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C&C, Agency / Consultant at La Casa Flamenca, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2021

Dear susanIH9179IW,

Thank you for your review and recommendation.

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your food and our wine/cocktail list.

We can't wait to see you again soon.

Kind regards

La Casa Flamenca Management

If you have not done so already, please follow our social media accounts:
Instagram: @Lacasaflamencaportsolent
Facebook: @Lacasaflamencaportsolent
Twitter: @La_Solent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 May 2021 via mobile

We first encountered La Casa Flamenca in lockdown through deliveries, and finally got to go in person today! The service was great, the food is fantastic and the choices varied. Its a shame the peri peri chips we had in lockdown are not on the sit in menu but we will definitely be back

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank suzzybuzzy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C&C, Agency / Consultant at La Casa Flamenca, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2021

Dear suzzybuzzy1,

Thank you for your review!

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your food and our service.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards

La Casa Flamenca Management

If you have not done so already, please follow our social media accounts:
Instagram: @Lacasaflamencaportsolent
Facebook: @Lacasaflamencaportsolent
Twitter: @La_Solent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Casa Flamenca also viewed

Portsmouth, Hampshire
Portsmouth, Hampshire
 
Portsmouth, Hampshire
Fareham, Hampshire
 

Been to La Casa Flamenca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.