We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
Review of Brasserie Blanc

Brasserie Blanc
Ranked #26 of 460 Restaurants in Cheltenham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$16 - US$54
Cuisines: European, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We have transformed our Brasserie in the old Ballroom of the Queen's Hotel in Montpelier into a truly beautiful, authentically French dining space. Lounge with a cup of coffee, socialise at the bar, enjoy lunch or dinner with friends, or try our new cheese & charcuterie counter. The patio offers al fresco dining when the sun shines. Our a la carte menu changes with the seasons whilst our monthly set menu means there is always something new to sample at the brasserie. We are open from sunrise to sunset and always with a sunny disposition whether you want to visit us for breakfast, afternoon tea or pre-dinner drinks and everything in between, our legendary team are long-established and here to welcome you to this gem of a restaurant in the heart of Cheltenham.
Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile

A group of us from out of town were working locally, running a bit late we asked for a recommendation in the area at the B&B (which is by far and away the best way to get good food tips - the hosts generally live local and don't try and make you eat at 'favoured' venues like hotels tend to do).
Brasserie blanc was suggested, so gave them a call and even though they couldn't accommodate us straight away, the contact said "give us half an hour, we'll fit you in".
Expecting to be crammed in between the toilet and a busy bar route on makeshift camping tables, they gave us prime spot by the window.
Food was great, steak cooked spot on, the red wine was tasty, quick service too.
Nice little ambience, as it was packed... And this was a random Wednesday so I'd probably book in advance at weekends.

Thank Marc L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blancchelt, Manager at Brasserie Blanc, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for your review! We hope to see you again if you are ever in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,269)
There are newer reviews for Brasserie Blanc
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 1,269 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2017

Greeted with a smile and welcome we were shown to a corner table overlooking the whole Restaurant. Busy Saturday evening when booking in advance is essential.

Our drinks and table tap water quickly arrived and order taken. Both the first and main courses came to table in a timely fashion. Our desert was a little slower as I had ordered a Pistachio Souffle which was freshly baked and very good.

Popular dishes on the extensive menu included Muscles. Example of prices as at August '17, 250ml Pino £8.50 - Bouillabaisse £18.50 - Souffle £6.90. Our bill for meal for two came to £78 + Tip.

Having eaten here on two other occasions, this was our best evening there and I am sure we will be back again soon.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Leckhampton_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blancchelt, Manager at Brasserie Blanc, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

So glad you had a great evening with us! We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile

Away with friends for the weekend we happened upon Cheltenham and Brasserie Blanc.
We opted for the lunchtime set menu.
The food and wine was delicious, with the staff being friendly and attentive.
A great experience

Thank Andy2237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blancchelt, Manager at Brasserie Blanc, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your comments Andy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017 via mobile

I would say that this place has a very well planned out atmosphere for their clients. Food is presented in a very attractive manor and the service is perfect. Don't share your dessert cause you will regret it. Love your family but with the dessert here, just do you and don't be ashamed of your actions.
Delicious fork picking event

Thank Pamella O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blancchelt, Manager at Brasserie Blanc, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Pamella, we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile

After a pleasant Sunday stroll, around the Cheltenham and Montpellier shops, we stopped here for an alfresco Sauvignon Blanc . To begin with, we were the only ones sitting outside. We're not smokers but it was a pleasant warm day and it's a great people-watching spot. Drinks are pricey: I had a large Sauvignon and hubby had a BIG lemonade but they charged him for 2 small lemonade bottles @ £2.95 each. Do you not have lemonade on tap? A drinks bill of over £15 : £10.80 for a NZ Sauvignon is steep; it would have been nice to have some complementary olives or peanuts perhaps...

Thank Mo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blancchelt, Manager at Brasserie Blanc, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your comments, we do not have any post mix, so all of our soft drinks come from bottles. We do however, have alternative Sauvignon blanc's by the glass, our House French is £8.20 for a large glass, so maybe you would prefer to go for this next time. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brasserie Blanc also viewed

 
Cheltenham, Cotswolds
Cheltenham, Cotswolds
 

Been to Brasserie Blanc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing