We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Wyastone
Nearby Hotels
US$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$89
US$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Cheltenham(Cheltenham)(Great Value!)
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$128
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ellenborough Park(Cheltenham)
US$227
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
US$101
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The George Hotel(Cheltenham)(Great Value!)
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jurys Inn Cheltenham(Cheltenham)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$75
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No 131(Cheltenham)
US$171
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$124
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (435)
Filter reviews
435 results
Traveler rating
376
46
8
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
376
46
8
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscourtyard roomb bshort walkbars and restaurantsmontpellier district of cheltenhamexcellent locationbreakfast was excellentthe main housetown centrefull english breakfastcomfortable roomsguest houseone night stayattention to detailexcellent staybed and breakfastlovely room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 435 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2017

A lovely boutique style guest house/hotel, beautifully maintained, Lydia the owner was charming, as were all the staff. Excellent location.
Breakfast freshly cooked Room nicely furnished, very clean, well appointed and charming, we were in the main house.

Room Tip: We had a quiet room in the main building overlooking the terrace 3 widows for fresh air as no a/c - but it wasn't hot during our stay.
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyastoneOwner, Owner at The Wyastone, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

What a wonderful review, thank you! We are so pleased you found the rooms very clean and nicely furnished. We hope to welcome you back next time you are in Cheltenham!

Lydia Thwaites
Resident Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017

This hotel which is ideally located to the city centre grants good access to travelling further afield to Gloucester and the Cotswolds. It ticked all the boxes in that it was welcoming, comfortable and clean. There was also a unique charm.
The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Good breakfast.
Good sized room and bed.
Although we felt that it was a little too expensive we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drumgath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyastoneOwner, Owner at The Wyastone, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Thank you for your kind review. You are right, Cheltenham is such a great base to discover the neighbouring Cotswolds towns and villages- we really aren't too far from anywhere with great transport links to the bigger cities too. We are sorry that you found us a little expensive, we are not sure how you booked but next time book direct for the lowest rates.

Lydia Thwaites
Resident Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2017

It's hard to fault anything about the Wyastone, really. We were only staying the one night but were greeted warmly on arrival by Lydia, who was always ready with a smile and a chat. Our room was clean, comfortable and quiet, and the hotel is only a short walk away from the shops, bars and restaurants - though there is a gorgeous garden courtyard area for drinks in the hotel itself that we discovered too late!

The full English breakfast was delicious and freshly cooked - though served at a pace some may find a little too leisurely if they have appointments to keep.

Overall, highly recommended and we'd happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mrwumples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyastoneOwner, Owner at The Wyastone, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

What a wonderful review and thank you for taking the time to write it. You must definitely come back before the summer ends to enjoy drinks in our courtyard- the flowers are looking rather wonderful at the moment!

Lydia Thwaites
Resident Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the very large family room which was perfect for us. The welcome was warm and the staff throughout were very pleasant and helpful. Added bonus of some car parking and we had no trouble getting a space. Excellent location for Montpellier end of Cheltenham which is so lovely with a good selection of bars and restaurants. We would certainly recommend to our friends. Thank you.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank huddywink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyastoneOwner, Owner at The Wyastone, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Many thanks for taking the time to write us a lovely review. We are pleased that you enjoyed staying in one of our Family rooms and that you found our staff helpful and pleasant. We look forward to welcoming any friends that you might recommend stay with us in the future!

Lydia Thwaites
Resident Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2017

What a fantastic place to stay. My girlfriend and I recently stayed in a superior double and it lived up to all our expectations and included a 4 poster bed. Lydia was very helpful and nothing was too much trouble for her. The location was ideal within walking distance/short taxi ride to the centre of town. Highly recommended and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simonwpitman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyastoneOwner, Owner at The Wyastone, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Thank you for your review and we are so pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us and that the Wyastone lived up to your expectations!

Lydia Thwaites
Resident Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews