We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great find”
Review of The Wyastone

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Wyastone
Ranked #7 of 69 Cheltenham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 5, 2017

A lovely boutique style guest house/hotel, beautifully maintained, Lydia the owner was charming, as were all the staff. Excellent location.
Breakfast freshly cooked Room nicely furnished, very clean, well appointed and charming, we were in the main house.

Room Tip: We had a quiet room in the main building overlooking the terrace 3 widows for fresh air as no a/c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyastoneOwner, Owner at The Wyastone, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

What a wonderful review, thank you! We are so pleased you found the rooms very clean and nicely furnished. We hope to welcome you back next time you are in Cheltenham!

Lydia Thwaites
Resident Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (430)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 430 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2017

This hotel which is ideally located to the city centre grants good access to travelling further afield to Gloucester and the Cotswolds. It ticked all the boxes in that it was welcoming, comfortable and clean. There was also a unique charm.
The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Good breakfast.
Good sized room and bed.
Although we felt that it was a little too expensive we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drumgath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyastoneOwner, Owner at The Wyastone, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Thank you for your kind review. You are right, Cheltenham is such a great base to discover the neighbouring Cotswolds towns and villages- we really aren't too far from anywhere with great transport links to the bigger cities too. We are sorry that you found us a little expensive, we are not sure how you booked but next time book direct for the lowest rates.

Lydia Thwaites
Resident Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2017

It's hard to fault anything about the Wyastone, really. We were only staying the one night but were greeted warmly on arrival by Lydia, who was always ready with a smile and a chat. Our room was clean, comfortable and quiet, and the hotel is only a short walk away from the shops, bars and restaurants - though there is a gorgeous garden courtyard area for drinks in the hotel itself that we discovered too late!

The full English breakfast was delicious and freshly cooked - though served at a pace some may find a little too leisurely if they have appointments to keep.

Overall, highly recommended and we'd happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mrwumples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyastoneOwner, Owner at The Wyastone, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

What a wonderful review and thank you for taking the time to write it. You must definitely come back before the summer ends to enjoy drinks in our courtyard- the flowers are looking rather wonderful at the moment!

Lydia Thwaites
Resident Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the very large family room which was perfect for us. The welcome was warm and the staff throughout were very pleasant and helpful. Added bonus of some car parking and we had no trouble getting a space. Excellent location for Montpellier end of Cheltenham which is so lovely with a good selection of bars and restaurants. We would certainly recommend to our friends. Thank you.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank huddywink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyastoneOwner, Owner at The Wyastone, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Many thanks for taking the time to write us a lovely review. We are pleased that you enjoyed staying in one of our Family rooms and that you found our staff helpful and pleasant. We look forward to welcoming any friends that you might recommend stay with us in the future!

Lydia Thwaites
Resident Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2017

What a fantastic place to stay. My girlfriend and I recently stayed in a superior double and it lived up to all our expectations and included a 4 poster bed. Lydia was very helpful and nothing was too much trouble for her. The location was ideal within walking distance/short taxi ride to the centre of town. Highly recommended and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simonwpitman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyastoneOwner, Owner at The Wyastone, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Thank you for your review and we are so pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us and that the Wyastone lived up to your expectations!

Lydia Thwaites
Resident Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheltenham hotels
0.4 km away
Queens Hotel Cheltenham - MGallery by Sofitel
3.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
#1 of 1 in Charlton Kings
388 reviews
4.5 km away
Ellenborough Park
Ellenborough Park
#4 of 23 in Cheltenham
1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
No 38 The Park
No 38 The Park
#7 of 23 in Cheltenham
251 reviews
0.2 km away
The Bradley
The Bradley
#3 of 69 in Cheltenham
460 reviews
1.3 km away
Beaumont House
Beaumont House
#4 of 69 in Cheltenham
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wyastone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wyastone

Address: Parabola Road | Montpellier, Cheltenham GL50 3BG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Cheltenham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 69 B&Bs / Inns in Cheltenham
Price Range: ₱7,164 - ₱10,284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Wyastone 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally situated in a quiet, tree lined avenue in elegant Montpellier with its stylish restaurants and boutiques, The Wyastone is only ten minutes walk to the Promenade, High Street, The Everyman Theatre and Town Hall venues. •Spacious, Contemporary Accommodation•Stylish, Relaxing Ambiance•Award Winning Service•Convenient Central Location•Complimentary Parking and WIFI The Wyastone in Cheltenham has been classified by Visit Britain as a 5 star guest accommodation, with a silver award from Quality in Tourism. The spacious, individually decorated rooms combine period features with a contemporary decor to create a welcoming and relaxing ambiance. Luxurious features in our 16 en-suite bedrooms include 32" Flat screen LCD TVs, complimentary WIFI, superking size beds and a handmade four poster bed. We look forward to welcoming you as our guest at The Wyastone Cheltenham. Lydia Thwaites ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Wyastone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing