We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$268
View deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$268
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.comUS$268
Agoda.comUS$268
CheapTicketsUS$268
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (766)
Filter reviews
767 results
Traveler rating
419
148
90
57
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
419
148
90
57
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel excellent room gorgeous hotel free standing bath sister hotel lovely touch mini bar nespresso machine roll top bath cooked breakfast stylish gin toiletries permit promenade minibar sommelier
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 767 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We’ve eaten here 4 times in 2021 so here is a qualified view.

Good- food is very tasty and nicely presented. The surroundings / atmosphere are excellent.

Bad- service is consistently poor in the extreme. Initially we gave them the benefit of the doubt with COVID disruption. It seems this is now the normal level of service, and I would imagine they are over-booked / under resourced. Major delays; drinks take 40 mins, starters arrived 20 mins apart. The service is bad to the point where it spoils the occasion. The kick in the teeth is they add a 12.5% service charge as standard. With proper resources and training this is such an easy fix. When paying £240 for lunch x 4 (2 courses) this really is unforgivable. I would feel embarrassed to take clients again.

Give it a miss until the novelty wears off, probably 2022 onwards.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 350visitor123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Popped in for a lunchtime drink. Service was appalling, we waited 10 mins to be served, another 20 mins before we received our drinks. We decided to reorder and ordered a snack of fires, the fries arrived but no sign of our drinks! Another 20 minutes wait and we decided to cancel order and leave!
Very disappointing experience. Then they added 12.1/2% service charge, no way,

Date of stay: May 2021
Thank figgy124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Queud for 2 hours to get in from half 6 to 8.30 pm (were told it would be 30 minutes). The fact you can’t book a table online is a marketing tactic, they want you queuing all the way down the road. We were told those at the back wouldn’t get in - why weren’t they told? Why were they left standing there like mugs? The joke was a group of scruffy lads who knew the door staff got straight in. A cheesy looking guy in a waistcoat and snakeskin shoes again let straight in. Once we got inside we were shown to a table. Ordered a bottle of wine and two cocktails and then waited. We asked the bar staff for our drinks politely a few times but 45 minute went by and no drink. Had to ask to see the manager for them to finally serve us. Asked for the cocktails for free - every table was packed and £13 cocktails and £40 bottles of wine mean that they were making enough (both were Wetherspoons quality). Only gave us 25% off the bill still meaning it cost us £40 for this terrible experience. Will never go back. Felt like they are taking advantage of the pandemic.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank GrandTour51471589943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a really good celebratory lunch at 131 Promenade. Attentive waiting staff, excellent food, great cocktails and mocktails. The Covid procedures were secure and well monitored. The terrace was warm and well ventilated.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Davies2606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went for brunch on a Saturday morning. Front of house all good and atmosphere good but food and service not worth the money. Waitress didnt seem to understand when asked for two lattes and had to ask for help. Ordered bacon which did not arrive. Rest of food quite cold when it arrived aswell. Seemed busy and disorganised. Food just not at the standard you pay for, would have got better in a standard cafe, no exaggeration. Just demonstrated how this place is very much a pretentious fad.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Zoe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews