We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,527)
Filter reviews
1,527 results
Traveler rating
638
505
210
100
74
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
638
505
210
100
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviews imperial gardens afternoon tea brasserie blanc car park lovely hotel third floor deluxe room an upgrade walk in shower beautiful building town centre bars and restaurants lovely room short break night's sleep stayed for one night breakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 1,527 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

This was a work related overnight stay and booked to meet up with a colleague. I’m so glad I did. What a beautiful hotel, with wonderful staff. Nothing was too much trouble. I’m very fussy with beds and pillows but no complaints here..so comfortable.
We eat in the restaurant, the staff were so helpful and attentive, suggesting wine and pudding.. which was gorgeous..I will book to come back just for pleasure... because it was.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled on business
2  Thank 2407Tomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attila K, Rooms Division Manager at Queens Hotel Cheltenham - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Dear 2407Tomo,

It really does fill my heart with pride to read such amazing feedback.

We do know that business trips can be stressful and we always do our best to make our business guests feel as relaxed and rested as possible. Our staff, both at reception and in the restaurant do a great job to ensure that each of our guests is very well looked after in every part of their stay. I’m glad to read that you have enjoyed our premium quality bedding as well.

It really goes without saying that we would be absolutely delighted to be welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,
Attila Koroknai
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

Visiting Cheltenham for a short break. Stayed here a few years back and enjoyed our stay so decided a return stay was a good idea. Hotel has been totaly refurbished. Very comfortable. Ee were upgraded. Beautiful room and very clean, only issue was first floor, road side above Brasseri Blanc so quite a lot of outside
noise. Staff were all lovely. Excellent breakfast. Recommend a visit if you are in Cheltenham.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank B439ZQchrisl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attila K, Rooms Division Manager at Queens Hotel Cheltenham - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Chris L,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback about your stay with us and for having returned to the Queens Hotel.

Our beautifully renovated rooms and public areas are certainly a great asset to our hotel. I am really glad to see that you have enjoyed our breakfast and the service provided from our passionate staff members. I am sorry to see that you have experienced some outside noise during your stay. We have taken notes of your preference and we will be sure to allocate you a quieter room on your return stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,
Attila Koroknai
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 June 2018

We booked this hotel whilst visiting Cheltenham for a school reunion for my wife. It is a quintessential English delight. A fabulous neo-classical building, it is beautifully appointed. The wide sweeping staircase up to the bedrooms is a real spectacle with it's Pugin designed wallpaper. The bedrooms are comfortable and extremely well appointed. You will want for nothing. The bar, sitting rooms and dining rooms are all bright and airy and a delight to be in. We only had breakfast in the hotel, but again of superb quality. The eggs Royale were perfect. If you get the impression I liked this hotel - you would be spot on!

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank JonG371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attila K, Rooms Division Manager at Queens Hotel Cheltenham - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear JonG371,

It is a true delight to read such positive feedback. We are blessed to be working in a place with such a glorious history. The beautiful original Pugin wallpaper is only one of our many listed features in the Queens Hotel.

I am really happy you enjoyed our bedrooms as well as our quality breakfast. You will definitely have to come pay us a visit again and enjoy our superb A La Carte dinner menu in our Napier restaurant. You will certainly not be disappointed.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,
Attila Koroknai
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 June 2018

They looked the doors for 40 persons demanding double payment for the rooms.
We had paid the hotel in advance and had a recite from our bank transfer. They looked the doors the day before departure and demanded us to pay one more time. It was a mess and some guest got medical problem when they couldn’t get hold of there medicine looked in their rooms. The Hotel promised us to send back one of the payment but still we have paid the double price. After 11 days we still haven’t received any payback.

The rest of the staff is very helpful and service minded. The problem is the management handling a costumer that has booked over 400 room nights the last years at the Queens Hotel as if we were criminals

Room Tip: The rooms are very nice and high comfort
  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank curtvalros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 June 2018

A great location for shopping, sightseeing and easy access into and out of Cheltenham. Very comfortable bedrooms, and excellent breakfast too. The staff are particularly welcoming. Definitely a place to return

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank annabelsarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attila K, Rooms Division Manager at Queens Hotel Cheltenham - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear annabelsarah,

Thank you for sharing such positive feedback. I am so happy to read that you have enjoyed our hotel, breakfast and most of all our staff. There is no more centrally located hotel in Cheltenham than the Queens Hotel.

We do look forward to having you here with us again.

Kind regards,
Attila Koroknai
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews