We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AUTHENTIC”
Review of La Choza

La Choza
Get food delivered
Ranked #215 of 1,185 Restaurants in Brighton
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely Authentic and Unbelievably Tasty Food! A local recommended this Mexican and it was amazing! Food was perfect and a great value for money. Will definitely visit again

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank chi7ihotstepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,004)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 1,004 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2021

Service was great but unfortunately the food was very disappointing, the pulled pork had no flavor and the chicken wings tasted frozen. sadly we wished we had gone elsewhere for lunch.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank W2525NDjasminew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 April 2021

Horrible tiny sauces that go with big basket of supermarket nachos - tiny tocos that needs proper Mexican taste - guacamole from unripened avocados and salsa with yesterdays tomatoes with no salt. If you are proud to be Mexican show it in your attention to food

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank eccemece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 December 2020

Went there in the morning around 11:20, thought the opening time was 11 (turned out that it was at 11:30)

The door was open so we went in, to be saluted with a “what do you want?”

I was contacted later by a person named Íker who instead of apologising was rude and made a terribly sexist comment. I had heard great things about the food but needless to say, I won’t be coming back.

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MamaCinica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 December 2020

We are from London and we always come Brighton to just come to LA Choza. One of our all time Mexican places! The waiters are super friendly and the food there is immense!
Ignore the last review (Connector489260), we were sat right next to him and he called the waitor a "d**k" just for the door opening - customers need to enter and exit, can't really complain! never the less, the waiters were still very friendly to him even though he was extremely rude to them.
They are very Covid safe, they have screens separating each table, the staff wear masks and have sanitisers available. Felt very comfortable and will obviously be returning!

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank axtailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Choza also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to La Choza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.