We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely and very reasonable”
Review of Cyan

Cyan
Ranked #237 of 1,186 Restaurants in Brighton
Price range: US$21 - US$55
Description: The perfect spot for a leisurely lunch, interactive dinner, glass of organic wine, and everything in between. Focused on small plates, platters and sharing dishes, food and drink is inspired by culture, heritage and travel. Chefs blend locally sourced produce with a handpicked selection of seasonal, unique and high quality ingredients from around the world to design new and unexpected flavours.
Restaurant details
Description: The perfect spot for a leisurely lunch, interactive dinner, glass of organic wine, and everything in between. Focused on small plates, platters and sharing dishes, food and drink is inspired by culture, heritage and travel. Chefs blend locally sourced produce with a handpicked selection of seasonal, unique and high quality ingredients from around the world to design new and unexpected flavours.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely and very reasonable Sunday roast chicken lunch and desserts Nice cocktails, in the conservatory overlooking the sea. Good service by Amber. We definitely return.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Diablo6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (61)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I can't praise this restaurant highly enough. Staff are extremely welcoming and service perfect. The food quality was superb and portions were extremely generous. We all had the Sunday roast. Amazing selection of fresh vegetables and cooked to perfection. There was also a good selection of tasty desserts. I should also add that wine is very reasonably priced, as is the main meal.

Definitely a great place to visit.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank peterbD688LD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

1st visit back to Cyan this year and it was good to be back. Welcoming hosts and genuine, friendly servers, combined with the excellent food makes for a great experience.
Food was delicious and the Almond Cake dessert was amazing! So good that I forgot to take a photo...

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank TraveltheWorldandSee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Too often one is underwhelmed when dining out. Too often the restaurant within a large hotel is a poor dining experience. At Cyan, we had the opposite experience!

The menu was interesting and appetising. The vegetarian dishes looked so good that I opted for one and was bowled over. The other diners at my table were similarly delighted with their dishes. This unpretentious restaurant is at the top of its game and is well worth a visit. We found the food absolutely outstanding.

We also tried an English wine. Quite pricey but delicious.

To serve the delicious menu, we were assisted by a young waiter named Joe who just couldn’t do enough. He was both personable and professional and gave us first class service.

Well done Cyan. Well done The Grand. Well done Joe.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank GeraldS834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It’s been a while since we ate out, this was only the third occasion we have done so since lockdown was eased. What a revelation! We had the most fantastic meal, four of us all choosing different dishes off the menu, all four of us delighted with what we ordered. Cannot speak more highly of the food the service the ambiance, a great experience, can’t wait to go back.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Samdan96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cyan also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Cyan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.