We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

RockReef Adventure Activity Attraction
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: RockReef is an all year, all weather Adventure Activity Attraction on Bournemouth Pier, featuring 4 great attractions in one, bringing the great outdoors indoors. Clip N' Climb fun climbing challenges with 25 individually themed walls, the Pier Cave adventure, HighLine aerial obstacle course, and the awesome PierZip, the world's first Pier to shore zip wire!.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Lockers / storage, Activities for young children, Wheelchair access, Stroller parking, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

An attractive and lovely place to visit in england gud looking nature weather was awsome and we love the place.

Thank karan0917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RockReef_Bournemouth, marketing at RockReef Adventure Activity Attraction, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Glad you enjoyed it! Hope to see you again soon.
RockReef Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (566)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"rock reef"
in 75 reviews
"leap of faith"
in 44 reviews
"zip wire"
in 130 reviews
"great fun"
in 84 reviews
"vertical slide"
in 21 reviews
"the high line"
in 17 reviews
"clip n climb"
in 17 reviews
"safety briefing"
in 16 reviews
"high ropes"
in 23 reviews
"cafe upstairs"
in 9 reviews
"stairway to heaven"
in 6 reviews
"all ages"
in 39 reviews
"obstacle course"
in 7 reviews
"scared of heights"
in 6 reviews
"birthday party"
in 25 reviews
"per child"
in 7 reviews
"staff were lovely"
in 8 reviews
Filter

19 - 23 of 566 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I tried this place for the first time last week with 4 kids in tow. After I'd swallowed the initial outlay of over £60 to amuse them for what i thought would be just a couple of hours on a wet wet day, I was actually pleasantly surprised!
They had such an awesome time, made all the more enjoyable by the fun staff who joined in with games and seemed to be having a great time themselves. We did the Hi-Line and the Pier Caves (having already exhausted RockUp we thought we'd try something different) and it was well worth it. The times booked were very flexible and it wasn't at all busy (as it wasn't yet holidays in Bournemouth area). We'll definitely go again one day. but will try to pick a non-school holiday day as I can imagine it gets real busy and that wouldn't be such fun.

1  Thank SpacedOutMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RockReef_Bournemouth, Marketing at RockReef Adventure Activity Attraction, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi!
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for us, glad all 4 kids had such an awesome time! Hope to see you again soon!
RockReef Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Really great climbing centre, well managed to not be over-crowded. Plenty to do within a 60 minute or 90 minute timeframe. The vertical wall is worth the additional £3.

Thank Rushetto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RockReef_Bournemouth, Marketing at RockReef Adventure Activity Attraction, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for taking the time to write a review! Hope to see you again soon!
RockReef Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

great place for children to burn off a bit of energy in the wet weather cost£25 for 3kids and a adult to help for about one and half hours a little bit of safety advice first then off you go plenty of walls to climb and ropes etc and a rope walk round top of building you have a harness on all the time so safe if you fall and the kids loved it would say suitable up to fourteen years old

Thank fraka43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RockReef_Bournemouth, Marketing at RockReef Adventure Activity Attraction, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for the review! Good to hear that the kids loved it. We do welcome adults too if you fancy having a go yourself next time!
RockReef Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We recently visited Bournemouth - unfortunately the weather was wet and cold. We decided to give RockReef a go as it is on the pier and inside. To be honest, we probably wouldn’t have tried it otherwise, which would’ve meant we would have missed out on this really great attraction. Basically, our 7 year old son had the best time, it is brilliant for all ages. Regardless of the weather, this is a definite must do when visiting Bournemouth!!!

Thank Stewart1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RockReef_Bournemouth, Marketing at RockReef Adventure Activity Attraction, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review, so glad you enjoyed it, especially your 7 year old! Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed RockReef Adventure Activity Attraction also viewed

 
Bournemouth, Dorset
 

Been to RockReef Adventure Activity Attraction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing