We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Rock reef birthday party

Had a party of 8. Instructors very helpful and friendly. Party was great and the buffet food was... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Tgray445
via mobile
High line was fantastic!

Thank you Connor for helping Hayden through high line on 01/12. You were fantastic. Very patient... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
S821NPsamw
,
Chertsey, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 700 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Bournemouth
Reviews (700)
Filter reviews
700 results
Traveler rating
514
142
26
9
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
514
142
26
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rock reef leap of faith zip wire great fun vertical slide the high line clip n climb safety briefing high ropes drop slide scared of heights all ages birthday party exhilarating experience per child staff were fantastic bournemouth pier
Filter
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 700 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

I tried this place for the first time last week with 4 kids in tow. After I'd swallowed the initial outlay of over £60 to amuse them for what i thought would be just a couple of hours on a wet wet day, I was actually pleasantly surprised!
They had such an awesome time, made all the more enjoyable by the fun staff who joined in with games and seemed to be having a great time themselves. We did the Hi-Line and the Pier Caves (having already exhausted RockUp we thought we'd try something different) and it was well worth it. The times booked were very flexible and it wasn't at all busy (as it wasn't yet holidays in Bournemouth area). We'll definitely go again one day. but will try to pick a non-school holiday day as I can imagine it gets real busy and that wouldn't be such fun.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank SpacedOutMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RockReef_Bournemouth, Marketing at RockReef Adventure Activity Attraction, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hi!
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for us, glad all 4 kids had such an awesome time! Hope to see you again soon!
RockReef Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Really great climbing centre, well managed to not be over-crowded. Plenty to do within a 60 minute or 90 minute timeframe. The vertical wall is worth the additional £3.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Rushetto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RockReef_Bournemouth, Marketing at RockReef Adventure Activity Attraction, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thanks for taking the time to write a review! Hope to see you again soon!
RockReef Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

great place for children to burn off a bit of energy in the wet weather cost£25 for 3kids and a adult to help for about one and half hours a little bit of safety advice first then off you go plenty of walls to climb and ropes etc and a rope walk round top of building you have a harness on all the time so safe if you fall and the kids loved it would say suitable up to fourteen years old

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank fraka43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RockReef_Bournemouth, Marketing at RockReef Adventure Activity Attraction, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thanks for the review! Good to hear that the kids loved it. We do welcome adults too if you fancy having a go yourself next time!
RockReef Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We recently visited Bournemouth - unfortunately the weather was wet and cold. We decided to give RockReef a go as it is on the pier and inside. To be honest, we probably wouldn’t have tried it otherwise, which would’ve meant we would have missed out on this really great attraction. Basically, our 7 year old son had the best time, it is brilliant for all ages. Regardless of the weather, this is a definite must do when visiting Bournemouth!!!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Stewart1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RockReef_Bournemouth, Marketing at RockReef Adventure Activity Attraction, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for your review, so glad you enjoyed it, especially your 7 year old! Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Our 6 year daughter loved it here and we will Definitely go back! It's not cheap but great when the weather is rubbish and for burning energy! The staff were great especially one guy in particular that really encouraged her to achieve more.
The reason I didn't give it 5 stars were- there was only 1 high chair upstairs and it was very dirty, as well as there isn't a lift. It therefore meant holding my 6 month old for a couple of hours rather than be able to sit her in the pushchair or high chair.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Lianne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RockReef_Bournemouth, Marketing at RockReef Adventure Activity Attraction, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Hi Lianne,
It's great that your daughter enjoyed her RockReef experience! Thanks for the review.
I've passed on your comments to the team regarding cleanliness and accessibility. We do have more than one high chair and try our best to keep a high standard of cleanliness, however in peak times when the cafe is busy this is sometimes difficult. Regarding your comment about the lift, we do have some cafe seating downstairs and staff are always happy to help with manoeuvring push chairs if needed.
Thanks again for your feedback, we hope to see you again soon.
The RockReef Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews