We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Bath Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Marsham Court Hotel(Bournemouth)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Miramar(Bournemouth)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Green House(Bournemouth)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Central Hotel(Bournemouth)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Royal Exeter Hotel(Bournemouth)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Piccadilly(Bournemouth)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Celebrity(Bournemouth)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,080)
Filter reviews
3,086 results
Traveler rating
404
721
652
572
737
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
404
721
652
572
737
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 3,086 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very pretty on the outside but make no mistake this is an old fashioned, dated hotel operating near the bottom end, and desperately in need of a wake up call...

20 quid per day for parking and all the extras already mentioned in previous reviews - what modern hotel charges you for towels and Wi-Fi these days??

But the breakfast... no pastries, no meats, no cheese, no bread other than cheap super thin sliced... one yoghurt and 2 fruits and 3 cereal. Really basic fry up a d no chance of getting something cooked to order.. . Poached egg?? Forget it...

The Premier Inn across the road is so much better value and in its current format this hotel will not last I'm afraid. Get with the programme and check what your competitors are doing! Premier inn or Norfolk royal on a golden ticket so much better value folks....

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
4  Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsBH, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Bath Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback of our Royal Bath Hotel on Trip Advisor. I will ensure to pass the entire review onto the team at the hotel so they are aware of what you experienced as they will want to do their best to avoid this happening in future. Hopefully you will come back and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The first room we were allocated was very old with dirty windows & a view of a brick wall literally about 1 metre away from our window. This room was also freezing cold.

We read that we could swap our room for an extra few so we paid £60 and swapped to a room on the top floor with a balcony & sea view. This room was stunning with underfloor heating in the bathroom and a separate living area to the bedroom.

I would recommend that if you stay here you spend that little bit extra to guarantee a better room as the hotel itself is great so it's a shame to let one bad room leave a bad first impression.

Hotel is also minutes away from the beach and shops in central Bournemouth.

Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with friends
1  Thank Caseyacorbett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived early, but were able to put our bags behind reception, off to the spa we went. Well Spa it's not, residents have to pay to enter £4'each, £1 for a locker and £1 for a towel, should of bought our own, the pool was freezing, the room itself was cold, and the Jacuzzi didn't even work, there was one piece of exercise equipment all tapped up, the stream room was nice, but we couldn't even get in the sauna, apparently only two seats. We were staying B & B so went out for a curry, we wernt given our room keys, they were in the room when we got security to let us in!!!!!, we were apparently upgraded!!!! Must admit our room was massive it was obviously a family room, an alarm sounded twice, whilst we were sleeping we wanted to ring reception but the phone didn't work, there was a child's sticker on the wall in the bathroom!!!!! The shower was abit hit and miss, one of the kids beds bed legs was bent, so that needs seeing to. Breakfast was ok I thought there would of been more to choose from, but was enough. For a deal which cost us £119 and the extra spa costs, would we go back? Unfortunately not, the hotel needs upgrading massively

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
4  Thank deanoandsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked with groupon as get together with old friends.
Bed comfy and fairly clean.
Rest of hotel needs a deep clean.
Evening meal included in deal has to be the very worst we’ve ever had.
Hubby type 1 diabetic and couldn’t eat any of it.
Ended up buying packets of crisps .
Worse than school dinners in the 70s !
I have been a dog owner and love them but seriously do not want to sit eating my breakfast watching people poop and scoop outside restaurant. Seriously need to address this .
Sadly won’t be returning.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
2  Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a great night. Bed is very comfy, we enjoyed the night listening to the live music. Breakfast taste great. Staff are friendly. Cheap to stay . We bought in groupon , had free wine and breakfast. Very clean rooms and beautiful scenery. Recommended to try and will coming back this summer.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Terence R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews