We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (799)
Filter reviews
799 results
Traveler rating
787
11
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
787
11
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade muffins mel paul ship room coffee machine fantastic hosts nothing is too much trouble every morning sea view lovely couple power shower couldn't do enough little touches fantastic stay hospitality tray first class breakfast was delicious we've stayed
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 799 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2021 via mobile

I've lived in Blackpool I've managed holiday flats and stayed in many hotels and b & bs. Well mel and Paul have got their home / business to an amazing standard. So many little touches that you just wouldn't expect from the vast range of breakfast with mels homemade muffins to the hot chocolate and chocolates in the room and a coffee machine! A night time Bell is a great feature for any emergencys. Best nights sleep I've had for a long time. The bed was sooo comfortable. My partner left his jumper in the room and we came back to the car and it was left in a bag for him. Nice place nice couple would 100% recommend and when we get chance we will return

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank scott0442003
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mel Brand, Owner at The Redholme B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2021

Ta....No probs when we see you again.....Mel and Paul. x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 October 2021

We had a fabulous few days at The Redholme. Mel and Paul are great hosts and we had a lovely welcome. Our room was stunning and spotlessly clean with everything you could possibly want and a very comfortable sofa to relax in the evenings. The breakfast was delicious and really set us up for the day. Nothing was too much trouble for this lovely couple and we would certainly love to return when we can.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elisabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mel Brand, Owner at The Redholme B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2021

Hey....ta for a great Review.....First time with us in the No.1 B&B in Torbay!.........you were great Guests, please do the return visit, you are more than welcome, Mel's website is best, or just ring, it's a bit cheaper! Thank you. Mel and Paul.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 October 2021 via mobile

The Hosts Paul & Mel are so friendly and welcoming. My wife and I have stayed here before and will do so again. Mel leaves a bag of fresh baked muffins on the side after a super breakfast for the Guests.
The Ground floor room was spacious with a good size on-suite and small sofa to relax.
Car park space for all Guests added bonus.

Room tip: If you have difficulty with steep inclines this is not for you. Not afraid of a 10 minute walk into town with an uphill walk back book now
Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 340nigels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mel Brand, Owner at The Redholme B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2021

Thanks, and pleased you are planning the return trip!....ta for the car park mention, spaces are a premium at this side of Torquay, being so close to the Harbour area, but here, you have your own parking space for the duration! Hope to hear from you, give Mel the direct call or on the website. Thank you. Mel and Paul.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 October 2021 via mobile

Beautiful big room with seating area. Spotlessly clean, great breakfast, hosts couldn't do enough for us! Close to the centre of Torquay so didn't have to use the car all the time. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank matthG2864AI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mel Brand, Owner at The Redholme B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2021

Thanks for your time to post this Review, which we appreciate. Hopefully will see you both again? Book direct, it's cheaper and much more personal!.....hope we ticked most boxes, Paul sorted the car parking out a few years ago, so every Guest has a spot in the busiest part of Torquay, and so close to the Harbour area. Thanks again, Mel and Paul.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 October 2021

We discovered The Redholme last year and have just returned home from our third visit in 15 months. Mel and Paul are the perfect hosts of this gem of a B&B. They are very friendly and welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. They are also very knowledgeable about the area and provide tips and ideas of places to visit whatever the weather.
The Redholme itself has parking facilities - an absolute must for Torquay and is in a perfect location that is quiet yet only a ten minute stroll to the harbour and amenities such as restaurants.
Our room was spacious, comfortable and spotlessly clean and had a sea view. The hospitality tray included a variety of teas, coffee and hot chocolate and biscuits and was refreshed every day.
The breakfast was amazing with a very varied menu and Mel also bakes fantastic muffins each day which we had at lunch time.
We can’t wait to return in the not too distant future.

Room tip: Our room had a sea view
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Engineroom11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mel Brand, Owner at The Redholme B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2021

Both of you.....Ta!. I know you are back with us next year, so thankyou for your time, as 'Genuine' returning Guests to post your 1st hand experience with us. The 6 nights you stayed, flew by!.....you two are welcome back at any time. Thankyou. Mel and Paul.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews