We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice experience”
Review of The Cornish Bakery

The Cornish Bakery
Ranked #2 of 3 Bakeries in Torquay
Cuisines: Cafe
Description: The Cornish Bakery is a chain of bakeries located across England, best known for our award winning pasties baked fresh in store everyday! Besides the traditional Cornish pasty, We offer a wide range of flavors including; Cheese + Onion, Thai Chicken, Bacon Leek + Cheese and Vegetable! If this doesn't appeal to you or you simply fancy a lighter bite we offer a wonderful selection of freshly baked French Pastries, scones (available as a cream tea) and muffins baked in store each and every morning by our team.
Restaurant details
Description: The Cornish Bakery is a chain of bakeries located across England, best known for our award winning pasties baked fresh in store everyday! Besides the traditional Cornish pasty, We offer a wide range of flavors including; Cheese + Onion, Thai Chicken, Bacon Leek + Cheese and Vegetable! If this doesn't appeal to you or you simply fancy a lighter bite we offer a wonderful selection of freshly baked French Pastries, scones (available as a cream tea) and muffins baked in store each and every morning by our team.
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Nice clean friendly please with good interesting food and young cheerful friendly staff. Unfortunately no real access for wheelchair users to use the toilet . Has his current been a bit warmer, but maybe that's a health and safety issue and not their fault. I would recommend the place

Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bev c, Manager at The Cornish Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Hi Ian,

Thanks for your recent visit and we are thoroughly pleased you enjoyed it!
We apologize for the access we have, we've had to do our best with the small space we have!
Look forward to seeing you again soon,

The Team @ Torquay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2018

We walked down to the town centre in search of newspapers and bread. Lots of shops closed. Tesco had sign to say they would open when they were open! But one sole member of staff in Cornish Bakery had got into work and served us cheerily.

Thank April L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bev c, Manager at The Cornish Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Thanks for this great review Andrea, it's safe to say we definitely have some dedicated staff here! I have passed your kind words onto him and he's very glad to know that he brought some warmth to your day when the weather couldn't!

We Hope to see you in again soon, hopefully is some sunshine!
The team @ Torquay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

Warm welcome. Lots of choice. Very clean. Comfy seating areas. Food and drinks were really good! I’d definitely recommend.

Thank Donna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bev c, Manager at The Cornish Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Thanks Donna!

We're all glad you enjoyed your visit and experienced a proper Cornish moment!

Hope to see you again soon!


The Team at Torquay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 January 2018 via mobile

Great little place for cream tea. Staff were friendly and willing to serve even though we arrived near closing time

Thank Foodie0307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bev c, Manager at The Cornish Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Thanks for sharing this great review with us!
We hope to see you back again soon,

The Torquay team:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

Had coffee and pastry here with my husband. Good service very enjoyable. Great prices. Nice decor very clean.

Thank carol s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bev c, Manager at The Cornish Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Hi Carol!

We're glad to hear you enjoyed your visit and hope to welcome you back soon!

Thanks from Torquay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cornish Bakery also viewed

 
Torquay, English Riviera
 

Been to The Cornish Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing