We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (966)
Filter reviews
966 results
Traveler rating
471
325
113
36
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
471
325
113
36
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews table table car park leisure park national aquarium barbican area city centre short walk air con good nights sleep plenty of parking main road excellent location comfortable bed reception staff night's sleep budget hotel bars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 966 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

This was my fifth visit in 2 years. As usual a very friendly welcome.
I was put into one of the new rooms this time around. Which is a bit of a trek from reception.
The new rooms are quite comfortable but smaller than the older rooms.
Hanging space was very limited and there was no shelving or drawers for clothes etc. Therefore I had to leave some stuff in my case long the floor.
I was only staying 4 nights this time round and so was not too much of an issue. However if there were two people in the room then it could probably become a major issue.
Of course the main attraction of this Inn is the proximity to the Barbican and main attractions.
The other major plus is that the English breakfast is cooked to order. Unlike the buffet breakfast served at other Premier inns where you take pot luck as to what is available under the heat lamps.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank CJJD666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Fantastic breakfast. Coffee was unexpectedly delicious. Pastries and cakes. fresh and yummy!
First class. Nothing too much trouble. Walid, the manager and happy, smiley Rachel make a terrific team. Thank you.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank sallydaborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Came for breakfast today. Walid the manager was very welcoming as always and the food was lovely. Children love helping themselves to pancakes etc. The service is always swift. Couldnt recommend this place enough

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Nadine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Stayed here overnight after a ferry crossing from Roscoff - didn't fancy the drive back home to the Midlands right off the boat! Usual Premier Inn excellent standards - clean, comfortable - and it was a bit noisy outside for a bit, but the noise soon piped down and it was all quiet. There are two premier Inns right next to each other, and it was a bit confusing (something about a bit of land inbetween the two hotels), but we eventually arrived at the right hotel (having tried to check in at the wrong one!). Good night's sleep, great shower (although I really wish that their baths weren't so high - find it so difficult to get in and out of the high sided bath!). Had to pay for parking and then couldn't find the other machine which took credit cards, but we were able to pay for parking at the hotel reception desk. Thankfully no self-checkin thing, and we had a very friendly receptionist. We were first in the door for breakfast in their "Table Table" restaurant - and we really enjoyed it. Lovely full English, and I had mushrooms and tomatoes on toast - huge portions. Great fruit salad and a good selection of everything else - including sourdough crumpets (yum!). The hotel is right next door the city fish market, so we popped along there after we left the hotel and were able to buy some fresh fish to take back home with us. Breakfast definitely much better here than it was at the Cambridge East Premier Inn! We did have to ask for some sachets of decaf coffee for our room as there was none in the little pot on the tray in our room, and more "milk" sachets as there were not enough.

Room tip: ask for a room at the back of the hotel
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank platpeeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews