We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (797)
Filter reviews
797 results
Traveler rating
483
224
51
29
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
483
224
51
29
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews this family run hotel no lift plymouth hoe listed building top floor friendly hotel well stocked bar first floor short walk on arrival function room city centre excellent location breakfast was excellent warm welcome single room car park
Filter
Updating list...
254 - 259 of 797 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2016

We found the Invicta a very friendly place to stop, amazingly helpful staff, brilliant breakfast and a truly excellent bed. We will use this hotel again.

The location is excellent, 5 minutes walk into Plymouth centre and right on the hoe for a quick walk after breakfast.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ianD1643JT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
invicta_12, Public Relations Manager at Invicta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2016

Thank you for your review of our hotel and your kind comments. Always pleasing to hear that guests have had a good stay with us. I note you say you will stay with us again. To keep up to date with the latest offers and promotions please sign up to our newsletter on our website. Many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 November 2016

First visit to Plymouth - location excellent - just off the Hoe , 5 mins walk to city centre and 10 min walk to Barbican and university. Hotel very cosy, good standard of bedroom and bathroom - warm despite the weather being wild during our visit! Breakfast was fresh, plentiful and good choice.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Giles T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
invicta_12, Public Relations Manager at Invicta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2016

Thank you for your review. As you allude to we are very central for most attractions in Plymouth. We're pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will return. regards All at the Invicta Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 November 2016

A very well appointed and comfortable room. Wonderful owners and team of staff who looked after us very well from check in to late evening bar service (which is amazingly well stocked and unusually fairly priced for a hotel) right through to the bespoke freshly cooked to order breakfasts in the morning. These guys are obviously and quite justly proud of the hotel and eager to please (which they seem to effortlessly do) and want nothing more than for people to go back..... we will for sure.

Room tip: Listed building so no lift, consider if you need a room on ground/lower floor.
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
invicta_12, Public Relations Manager at Invicta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2016

What a lovely review. Everyone at the hotel will be very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you rightly say we are proud of our hotel and the personal service which we offer. If you would like to be kept up to date with offers and promotions please sign up for our newsletter on our website. best wishes all at the Invicta Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

Really can't be more pleased about the overall experience we had at the Invicta Hotel. The food was at a very high quality and made the decision to eat in on a cold evening very easy. The room was immaculate and kept clean and tidy by the staff throughout our 5 day stay. The customer service was second to none. The bar was always open and offered a top selection of Lager, spirits etc. Highly recommended! Won't hesitate to stay there again.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank 04cscholes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
invicta_12, Public Relations Manager at Invicta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2016

Our team will be really pleased to read your review. Thank you for taking the time to leave it. We do hope that you will return to us and encourage you to sign up to our newsletter on our website so that we might keep you up to date with offers and promotions. regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 November 2016

We spent 3 nights in a ground floor twin room, which was clean, spacious, tea coffee, bottled water and a new ensuite. The staff were considerate, attentive and pleasant. During our stay we were looked after by the staff and treated to the most delicious meals of an evening. Breakfast was freshly cooked by order in addition to a range of self-serve food such as Cereal, Croissants, fruit, yoghurt etc

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Samantha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte M, Public Relations Manager at Invicta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review us and your positive feedback. We do hope you'll stay with us again. You may wish to sign up to our newsletter on our website so that you don't miss out on any offers and promotions. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews