We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (664)
Filter reviews
664 results
Traveler rating
126
278
160
62
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
278
160
62
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews motel style room was clean rooms are basic retail park marsh mills overnight stop light sleeper easy access what it says on the tin ground floor buffet breakfast would stay again plenty of parking city centre main road stayed here for nights one night stay
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 664 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2017

I always stay here when visiting Plymouth. Easy to find, just off A38. Quiet rooms (ask for a room at the back) with comfortable beds and tea and coffee supplies. Good on site restaurant. Friendly staff. Free car parking.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank jeaniebh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager2093, General Manager at Ibis Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am delighted that you enjoy you stays and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 March 2017

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manager2093, General Manager at Ibis Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 March 2017

Probably one of the worst hotels I have stayed in. Far from it being an hotel it is more like a Motel as car parking is in front of the accomodation blocks and the reception/'restaurant' is in a seperate building. It is a very sad looking site drasticly needing a complete makeover. The rooms are drab and in poor decorative order. The hotel is situated between the busy A38 and a popular industrial/retail estate, The sound proofing of the rooms is inffective and all in all it is a very noisy . The surrounding trees offer some 'rural charm' but are ineffective when it comes to screening. Food, including breakfast, was overcooked and dryed out. A glass of wine I ordered was served in a glass with lipstick still on the rim. The menu however promises much but delivers little. I think this hotel is poor value for money, It is priced to compete with the Premier Inn on the opposite side of the A38 but fails miserably in all areas. Unless Accor Group bulldoze it and build something decent I will NOT be staying here again!

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager2093, General Manager at Ibis Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are due to be refurbished later in the year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 March 2017

I have stayed here a few times mainly because it's fairly cheap and clean, that's the good bits. Now the negatives; (1) unless you are staying on the ground floor at the back there is a lot of road noise through the night which would be unbearable in the summer if you wanted the window open (2) the bed is rock hard (3) for what you get its not actually that cheap.

Stayed: March 2017, traveled solo
Thank simon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager2093, General Manager at Ibis Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you have decided to stay at Ibis Plymouth several times. I am sorry that you don;t find our 'Sweet Bed by Ibis' comfortable. The beds are all new and have proved very popular with the majority of our guests.
We hope that this will not deter you from staying with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Very comfortable clean hotel, a little way out of the City Centre but a lot better value than the City Centre Hotels. Rooms are clean and comfortable, with doors that open onto an outside terrace, Motel Style. Breakfast is excellent and plenty of choice

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Antony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager2093, General Manager at Ibis Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Thank you for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews