We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (654)
Filter reviews
654 results
Traveler rating
124
275
156
61
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
275
156
61
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelmotel styleroad noiseroom was cleanrooms are basicovernight stoplight sleepereasy accesswhat it says on the tinbuffet breakfastthe ground floorplenty of parkingwould stay againcity centremain roadstayed here for nightsone night stay
Filter
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 654 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2016

Pre-book and get a great offer. This place is only about fifteen minutes from the ferry terminal or town centre. So it is convenient for visiting Plymouth and the surrounding areas too. Very basic, but clean and tidy and surprisingly quiet as it is close to a major road - but that helps the convenience factor. There is a basic restaurant/breakfast room on site but we skipped this as we had an early ferry departure.

Room Tip: North side is quieter
  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager2093, General Manager at Ibis Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed your visit and that you found our location convenient for you.
We hope wo welcome you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 February 2016

Basic, but clean and comfortable rooms. Friendly staff and an excellent breakfast. Very convenient location near the A38. I would recommend this accommodation to anyone needing somewhere to stay whilst on a short visit to Plymouth or en route to Cornwall.

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
3  Thank holidaybyrail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager2093, General Manager at Ibis Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit and hope to welcome you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 January 2016

This hotel is well run very convenient and great for short breaks to Plymouth or if you are on route to Cornwall. If you are on a small budget this might just be pefect. We booked two rooms and stayed for 2 nights for a total cost £70.00 per room for the 2 nights on a room only basis and one of those night was New Years Eve. The rooms are well equiped very clean and comfortable. The Ibis has a small restaraunt which has a reasonable menu and serves a very good Buffet Breakfast if you want.

It is just off the A38 on the main road to the Tamar Bridge if you are heading to Cornwall. The price will depend I am sure went you wish to stay but based on our experience excellent value.
Great if you have a long drive but want to take a break for the night

Room Tip: No suggestion they all seem good but you might want to be on an upper floor
  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CKShome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager2093, General Manager at Ibis Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit and hope to welcome you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 January 2016

lovely hotel good food especialy the breakfast, room clean and warm bed was something to die for lovely and comfortable, staff were very helpful and friendly will use the hotel again visited twice very good value for money

Room Tip: front is best
  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank geordie1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager2093, General Manager at Ibis Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2016

Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit and hope to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 January 2016

everything was brilliant, especially the breakfast. a very nice place, even though it was beside a busy road, we didn't hear a thing, room was good, service and staff....we found no fault with them, they were welcoming and professional. thank you

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank alpiie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager2093, General Manager at Ibis Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2016

Thank you very much for this great review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews