We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Tapas!”
Review of Seco Lounge

Seco Lounge
Ranked #108 of 781 Restaurants in Plymouth
Price range: US$5 - US$16
Cuisines: Contemporary, British, Bar, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Seco Lounge is an informal, neighbourhood food led cafe/bars open all-day everyday where families, friends, and locals can come for a coffee, a drink, or something to eat in a relaxed comfortable environment.
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Dropped by on a walk around the royal William yard one sunny afternoon, and decided to have a pint and some tapas.We ordered 3 dishes and some bread. All of the dishes were delicious, the honey and soy pulled pork was delicious, as was the salt and pepper squid, a food my partner had never eaten because he feared it would be chewy, but I can honestly say as a regular eater of all things seafood it was among the best squid I have ever had.. he really enjoyed it!

I really do love the Seco lounge, whether for a nice coffee, a lunch, or a nice pre dinner drink, it never disappoints. Oh, and they are dog-friendly too!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seco L, General Manager at Seco Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2017

Hi Nick J,

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us here at Seco. Tapas is one of those foods that can be enjoyed at any time and any amount and we are glad you found it a tasty treat!

We hope to see you again, maybe on another walk around the yard.

Warm regards

Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (892)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

210 - 214 of 892 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

Seco Lounge is very dog friendly, with a bowl of water at the bar and almost every table is accompanied by their pooch.
The service is great and staff are really friendly.
The decor is cool and the food was yummy. I'm vegan and there are lots of choices and a whole separate menu for vegans and celiacs too.
Looking forward to my next visit.

Thank RynetteHartmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seco L, General Manager at Seco Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2017

Hi RynetteHartmann,

Thank you for the kind words. We certainly love our four legged friends here! Water is always available for any parched pooch and may even be able to find a treat or two....

We look forward to seeing you again.

Warm regards

Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Definitely the go to place to have breakfast with your dog. It won't have to be on a lead and will be free to roam around jump up and put its paws on the table. Four dogs in there this morning. Food is so-so, the avacodo brunch was fine but the granola was just dust from the bottom of the packet. And, apart from the lounge brunch deal, it's not cheap.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank richiedundee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seco L, General Manager at Seco Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2017

Hi Richiedundee,

Thank you for taking the time to review us here at Seco.

Whilst we are a dog friendly establishment, Loungers do operate to a Canine code of practice that requires dogs to be on leads and off of the furniture. My apologies if this was not the case during your visit.
We have taken on board your comments regarding the food and have passed these along to our kitchen staff. We do hope to see you again sometime.

Warm regards

Mike
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Second lounge is a lovely, charming little cafe/restaurant in the yard.

The outside seating section gets most of the sun out of all the places to eat near there.
The food is interesting, well put together and flavourful. It always comes out hot and beautifully presented.
You order at the bar with a table number which adds to the relaxed atmosphere. There always seems to be a lot of staff and they are well mannered and happy.
Games, new papers and drawing equipment keep children and adults entertained. The quiz night is also really fun. It's a great place to go, does get very busy so you'll have to be prepared for a noisy meal, sat close to other guests. It does have a pub vibe in the evening as a lot of customers just go to drink.
I've not got many faults with this place,I've never had a bad experience.

Thank Abby D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seco L, General Manager at Seco Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2016

Hi Abby D,

What lovely words you have said about us! Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your thoughts. We really do take pride when someone seems so happy with their experiences here, after all that is our main goal. Happy Loungers!

We hope to see you soon.

Warm regards,

Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

Third visit whilst on holiday in Plymouth and love this place.. Everything about it is great, staff are fantastic, food great and just a nice relaxed atmosphere, well done

Thank brixtonbetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seco L, General Manager at Seco Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2016

Hey there brixtonbetty,

We are so please you found us on your hols and hope the rest of your holiday was a great one. We do hope that you visit Plymouth again and come back for some more Seco time.

Warm regards

Mike
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seco Lounge also viewed

 
Plymouth, Devon
 

Been to Seco Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;