We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vegetarian. !! Let’s all eat meat as that’s what they serve you”
Review of Frankie & Benny's

Frankie & Benny's
Get food delivered
Ranked #56 of 734 Restaurants in Plymouth
Cuisines: American, Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 17 September 2021 via mobile

Don’t trust them if you are vegetarian.
As I write this in pure anger my 21 daughter is throwing up the chicken burger she was served as a vegan burger!!
She’s crying, distraught, and so so upset it’s heartbreaking. As a vegetarian of 14 years we cannot believe this has happened. One bite was enough but I think it will prompt her eating disorder again. It should not happen.
Bird box response - ask Uber for a refund and order another!!!
When I said how do I loudly return this to your restaurant - I was told if I tried it I’d be thrown out by security and arrested, then he put the phone down!

Do not trust them!!!

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Stay607068
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,320)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 1,320 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2021 via mobile

We felt looked after and our nut free and gluten free needs met with proactive and polite servers.

Good food and a very happy family

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank WendyDevine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 September 2021

That's my review But they want me to write a 100 characters so here goes, I had a very nice dinner is that good enough.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank williamsR4912LV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 September 2021

Staff very friendly, food came out quick, was hot and delicious. Great atmosphere and no complaints at all. Whilst seated we discovered you can get 30% off your bill if you've booked cinema tickets next door! #bonus

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank BeckyfromBarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 September 2021

Nice quick bit of food before the cinema. Staff member Beth was lovely, obviously enjoyed her job and hope that management recognise her as a star.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank 852jiad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frankie & Benny's also viewed

 
Tamerton Foliot, Plymouth
 

Been to Frankie & Benny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.