We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Tapas in Plymouth! ”
Review of Lorenzos

Lorenzos
Ranked #66 of 790 Restaurants in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Superb Spanish and Mediterranean dishes in comfortable surroundings. Experience the welcoming ambience and service that makes Lorenzos unique. Join us for a full dining experience with interesting wines and beers from around the world, a delicious cocktail or two or simply share our excellent value tapas dshes, paella or our Spanish Churros or toffee cake with cup of coffee or tea. Lorenzos is perfect for a meal for two, family get togethers and parties of up to 45 people. All our food is freshly prepared using the finest ingredients. However if you are in a hurry just tell the waiting staff who will rush your order through.We have live music every Tuesday evening from 7 and on Mondays between 5 and 7.30 we have our special 241 cocktails offer for diners.We are open 7 days a week from 11 until late. Booking is advisable to avoid disappointment. Situated within 1 minute walk from the The Theatre Royal and close to Plymouth Pavillions making Lorenzos ideal for pre and post theatre suppers. Daily specials available.
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

18 of us went to Lorenzos for a Hen night. We had the set Christmas menu. The food was just lovely, and plentiful of it! The staff are awesome and so helpful, especially as there was so many of us. It was my second visit to Lorenzos, would definitely recommend. Ps try the Chorizo sausage in honey, amazing!!

Thank kerry2783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay O, Owner at Lorenzos, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2017

Thank you for your lovely review Kerry2783. We'll hopefully see you for a third visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (556)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

131 - 135 of 556 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

Wonderful atmosphere. Great food. Was live music just starting when we went. Made fuss of our friends birthday which was good. Music (live) could have been better/ staff fantastic.

Thank Jemima V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay O, Owner at Lorenzos, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2017

Thank you got your comments all of which have been noted. We hope you come and try us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

What a fantastic evening at lorenzos! Well worth a visit, great food, great atmosphere and great staff,, we had the Christmas deal, good variety which catered for all 16 of us well, thank you lorenzos, go visit!!

Thank Letitgochan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay O, Owner at Lorenzos, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2016

We're really pleased you had such a fun night. Thank you for your lovely review. See you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 December 2016

This really is a nice little restaurant which I would highly recommend. Great choice of food at reasonable prices.

Thank Markfp1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay O, Owner at Lorenzos, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2016

Thank you for taking time to write a review. We hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Slightly hidden away by the cinema off the main road but worth a visit. The starter of stuffed peppers and Feta was amazing, the Ginger beer likewise.
The Fajita's were ok but i have had better, the staff were great, its decorated nicely and has a nice relaxed vibe about it.

Thank Dale H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay O, Owner at Lorenzos, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2016

Thank you for your review, your comments about the staff have been passed on and we note your comments about the Fajita,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lorenzos also viewed

 
Plymouth, Devon
 

Been to Lorenzos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing