We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
St Vincent Guest House(Lynton)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/22
US$87
US$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rockvale(Lynton)
Free cancellation until 07/27
US$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$115
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 07/26
Book now, pay at stay
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Free cancellation until 07/27
US$92
US$74
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/26
Book now, pay at stay
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$104
US$86
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (389)
Filter reviews
389 results
Traveler rating
343
36
8
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
343
36
8
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cliffgorgeous hotelsky tvbristol channelfantastic viewsfirst classnorth walkbrilliant staywine listlynmouth bayfunicular railwaycoastal pathfriendly hoteltop floornothing is too much troublefeel very welcomehigh standard
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 389 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Views from the hotel are breathtaking, located in a tranquil spot yet only a 5 minute walk from the centre of Lynton.Managers were extremely welcoming and do everything they can to make your stay relaxing. Hotel is decorated to a high standard and has a wonderful garden terrace to enjoy views when weather is warmer. Breakfasts were great and the food served in the evening was of a high standard. It was everything we were looking for and we will return .

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank HankyCam_Dursley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinandKyle123, Manager at The Seawood Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely review, we pride ourselves on the highest standards.

Thank you again
Martin, Kyle & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

This review is the only one you'll need to read!
The Seawood Hotel is fabulous in every single way. From the second I contacted Martin to book, to the moment we said a reluctant goodbye, was everything we could have asked for and then a little bit more.
Martin and Kyle are the most attentive hosts and really made us feel relaxed and at ease during our overnight stay. They honoured a 'buy a gift' voucher deal which the voucher company had messed up on. They didn't have to do that, so that goes along way with me, showing that they are willing to go that extra mile for their customers.
The evening meal was absolutely sublime, especially the champagne sorbet and the atmosphere was intimate yet relaxed. We took our drinks to the lounge and Sat in front of the open log fire which really perfected our evening.
We stayed in Ruddy Ball on the second floor. It is a gorgeous room with a full sky package - not often you get that! Stunning bathroom with a great shower and toiletries. The bed was so comfy that my husband didn't want to get out of it! We had a lovely sea view too!
Breakfast was delicious! Full continental and a wide range of cooked breakfasts on offer.
Perfectly placed for exploring the area, The Seawood Hotel is a must for anyone looking to enjoy exquisite food, decor (what a beautiful building!) And good, friendly company.
AND...it's dog friendly too - what more could you ask for?

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Lucy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinandKyle123, Manager at The Seawood Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

WOW! what an amazing review of The Seawood Hotel, Thank you so much we really appraicte the time you have taken to write this, we loved having you stay with us, You must come and see us again soon

Martin and kyle & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

We had booked for earlier in the week but had to postpone due to the heavy snow, however we were able to rebook and we were definitely not disappointed. Our room was beautifully appointed having been recently been redecorated and the furnishings and fittings were particularly lush. The staff were very friendly and welcoming and the lounge,bar and restaurant all felt very cosy and homely. Our breakfast was very good with a great choice of cereals, croissants and fresh fruit. There was an excellent selection of hot breakfast choices and we felt very full after eating all we could. It was a great location right next to the cliff railway and the views from our room were stunning. We will definitely be back next time we need a hotel in Lynton.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Vanman498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinandKyle123, General Manager at The Seawood Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thanks for your booking, come and see us again !!! Were so glad you enjoyed our a la carte breakfasts on offer !! We always aim to please !! Hope to see you soon

Martin and Kyle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

We went away for my partners 30th with our two dogs, one German shepherd and one sprocker. You can tell they love dogs and Lady their dog is lovely and my sprocker loved her.
Perfect area for an amazing hotel.
Beautiful walks and scenery and our room was perfect, it was a lovely room with an amazing comfy bed. So spotless and tidy and I loved coming back from a lovely long walk and sitting in front the log fire with a drink.
They can set you up with a table outside the dining room so you can have your dogs with you. My dog hated being by herself so they set us up a table in the bar room and she was happy as she was around us and food.
Everyone was so friendly and made us feel so welcome. They were so helpful and amazing with our dogs. Definitely a perfect hotel for dogs. They were brilliant with my sprocker who doesn’t like being left and can be cautious of new people. Come the end she was so settled at the hotel and they couldn’t do enough to help you.
Fantastic stay and we will definitely be back.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Alexandriia' H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinandKyle123, General Manager at The Seawood Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thanks for booking the Countisbury Suite !! This is one of our elite rooms, we are extremely dog friendly, we hope to see you again

Thanks

Martin and Kyle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 March 2018

Very welcoming staff. Nothing was ever too much trouble. Fantastic sea view from the Watersmeet suite. Everything about this hotel is high quality and gives you a real taste of Devon. An all round excellent experience for a couple.

Room Tip: Watersmeet suite had fantastic sea views
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinandKyle123, General Manager at The Seawood Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thank you for your lovely review, the Watersmeet suite and countisbury are our elite rooms, offering stunning sea views, sofa, Lou Ge, bedroom and beautiful en suite with luxury toiletries, we aim to make the room the very very best, five star is our way! Come again Martin and Kyle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews