We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Croft House
Nearby Hotels
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Bath Hotel(Lynmouth)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Sinai House(Lynton)
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveler rating
66
14
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
66
14
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsenjoy your staylovely breakfastlocal areaplace to stayclean roomsbiscuitsmade us feellocal knowledgehome from homeother guestsa lovely stayfirst classhelenwalksrelaxationdevonaccommodation
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Helen was the perfect hostess for Croft House B&B in Lynton.
If you like homely comforts then it's here. It did remind me of staying at my mum's.
Helen was a mind of information about the area and had plenty of information to hand.
Good breakfast and very clean rooms.Enjoy your stay when you go. Also visit The Crackerbarrel eatery just uo the road.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank sharon h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 September 2017

We spent a lovely long weekend here, the accommodation was beautifully presented, very clean with excellent Eco friendly toiletries . Helen was an amazing host, who made us feel very welcome. Her local knowledge was fantastic and it really helped us to enjoy our stay. Breakfast was very tasty, with endless tea/coffee & toast if required.We would have no hesitation in returning.

Room Tip: The Lynton suite is wonderful, with a small sitting area and wonderful large shower
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank GarryFH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Just got back from this wonderful b&b, a very pleasant place it is too, perfect base for walkers of this very special area, Helen our host does the most wonderful brekkies very enjoyable and great walking it off, the views and walks are something else and we can't wait to go back ....

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank aceface2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 June 2017

Love staying here. Helen is top hostess. Her hotel is unique and so interesting. Spotlessly clean and so convenient for everything. Peaceful tranquility in her beautiful lounge and garden. Home from home. For anyone looking for relaxation and true English quaintness Croft House is the best place to stay in Lynton.
We shall be back in a few months. Think that says it all!
Thank you for a magical stay.

Room Tip: Love all rooms. All different. Beds so comfortable
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tammykaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

Helen was very welcoming and made our stay lovely
Breakfast was great and nothing to much trouble
Room was just right with coffee tea and ensuite
Centrally located to shops pubs and great walk down to Lynton
Would definitely recommend

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
3  Thank SarahCuthbert16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews