We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely staff”

Comptoir Libanais Exeter
Get food delivered
Ranked #43 of 434 Restaurants in Exeter
Price range: US$8 - US$21
Description: The food at Comptoir is fresh, healthy, honest and affordable. Comptoir wakes up early to provide customers with unique Lebanese breakfasts to eat in or take away; offering everything from organic yoghurt topped with pomegranate and orange blossom water, porridge and halloumi cheese and za’atar croissants. Visit for lunch and dinner and enjoy all types of interesting and colourful dishes, including hot and cold mezze – perfectly sized for sharing- wraps, salads, tagines, grills and Man’aesh (Lebanese style pizzas). For dessert, nothing is more authentic than the sweet taste of baklawa – Lebanese pastries in a variety of flavours such as date filled semolina and walnut filled flaky pastry. Drinks include freshly squeezed juices, homemade lemonades and Lebanese inspired cocktails. All products can be packaged up and enjoyed on the go.
Restaurant details
Description: The food at Comptoir is fresh, healthy, honest and affordable. Comptoir wakes up early to provide customers with unique Lebanese breakfasts to eat in or take away; offering everything from organic yoghurt topped with pomegranate and orange blossom water, porridge and halloumi cheese and za’atar croissants. Visit for lunch and dinner and enjoy all types of interesting and colourful dishes, including hot and cold mezze – perfectly sized for sharing- wraps, salads, tagines, grills and Man’aesh (Lebanese style pizzas). For dessert, nothing is more authentic than the sweet taste of baklawa – Lebanese pastries in a variety of flavours such as date filled semolina and walnut filled flaky pastry. Drinks include freshly squeezed juices, homemade lemonades and Lebanese inspired cocktails. All products can be packaged up and enjoyed on the go.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The food tastes really good and the staff were super helpful and accommodating.
( mixed grill platter could do with some kind of sauce as the meat can feel a bit dry)

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Ya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Comptoir Libanais Exeter, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your kind words and great 4 star review , the lovely comments about the team in particular. Thank you for your feedback about our mixed grill i apologise you didn't receive sauces.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (582)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 582 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Best service from Georgia today! Thank you for making our day. Food also amazing . Best place you eat.

Date of visit: May 2021
2  Thank 817aimeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Comptoir Libanais Exeter, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your kind words and great 5 star review , the lovely comments about the Georgia in particular she very appreciated - we look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 May 2021 via mobile

Delicious food. Had lunch here today and the staff were very friendly, including towards our two young children. The children’s menu was excellent value.

Date of visit: May 2021
2  Thank ailie_c_w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 December 2020

Lovely airy atmospheric place. Knowing nothing about this restaurant we took a chance and so glad we did. Chose to eat inside as it felt safe and covid aware. Chose the Aubergine and Halloumi wrap which came with a terrific salad. Staff attentive and pleasant. Can not wait to return in the New Year.

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Maria N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 December 2020 via mobile

We couldn't wait to revisit Comptoir Libanais after lockdown restrictions were eased.
Always a warm welcome and delicious food.
We'd chosen the Mezze platter for two, £19.45, before we'd entered. We'd had it before, and again, it didn't disapoint.
We added a side of halloumi & tomato, £6.95, and fries with a delicious garlic dip, £3.50.
The visit was made all the more pleasurable by our server, Freya.
She was always on hand without being intrusive, and she was friendly, chatty and attentive.
Three beers and a couple of coffees bought the bill to £55.72
which included a 10% service charge. A little steep considering we didn't have main courses.
The food, service and atmosphere is consistent, and the Covid-19 precautions in place were good.
An enjoyable experience, thank you Freya

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank karenhH1463SI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Comptoir Libanais Exeter also viewed

 

Been to Comptoir Libanais Exeter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.