We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous little find”

Mermaid Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 138 Restaurants in St Ives
Price range: US$0 - US$32
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fabulous service, friendly waitress, even better food. Hidden in a back street like a rare Jewell. Excellent value for money, well worth a visit.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank shirleyboraston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,096)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 1,096 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The Mermaid majors on seafood - the clue is in the name!

Atmosphere is buzzing, with the option to leave a message on your wicker case chianti bottle to hang up on the ceiling! We preferred to opt for French rose and pretend it wasn’t blowing a hooley outside!

Food: fabulous salt & pepper squid for me; huge juicy mussels for hubby. His fish platter main and my sea bass and Mediterranean veggies were both delicious.

There was a small glitch with tables initially - some are pretty cosy - well handled by the friendly staff thank you. We had a fab evening and highly recommend the Mermaid!

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank VamosChicos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 May 2021 via mobile

We visited here 2 years ago and came back on our latest trip to St Ives. As you would expect, the fish is excellent but these guys certainly know how to cook a fillet steak. We had sticky toffee pudding and honeycomb cheesecake for dessert and waddled out very happy people.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank pippypipster123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 May 2021 via mobile

We ate her twice on our stay in St Ives.The food is lovely and hot and big portions.If they have room in the warmer they will put it by for you if not once the paella is gone it's gone!!!£10 for paella and a beer is a great price!!!!We have had the paella the oriental beef and the fish Thai curry and prawn cocktail and salt and pepper squid and it was all hot and very tasty.
Would definitely come here again if we were staying longer.Thanks again for great food and great customer service.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank cazfruity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 May 2021 via mobile

We had this last night to takeaway.
Started with the salt and pepper squid and Cornish smokies which were both delicious and still warm after I had walked it back to our apartment. Then for main I had the monkfish skewers and my partner had the fish platter. Very nicely served with salad and chips and so so tasty! Thank you!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Foodloversforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mermaid Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mermaid Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.