We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveler rating
136
90
22
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
136
90
22
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full english yogurt a great place to stay feel very welcome hill
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 255 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2021 via mobile

Lovely contemporary furnishings. Not as clean as I would hope in this climate. Bed clean and comfortable. Dust on lamps next to bed went to turn on hot handful of dust. A cluster of dust hanging from small cobweb over clothes rail. On suite extremely small and smelt like an old drain. Bin in bathroom stainless still and rusty. No daily cleaning due to Covid to limit contact fir staff and guests. Tiny fridge that didn’t get very cold milk sour after 12 hours of arrival. Two tea bags for 3 night stay . Not replenished. No breakfast due to Covid. Parking good value but tight spaces. It was very peaceful and despite concerns and anxiety over cleanliness relaxing stay.

Room tip: Take some teabags
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Katrow71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 July 2021 via mobile

Just back from a 5 day stay at The Nook, St Ives.
The pre arrival info pack and communication had all you needed to know.
Parking was available as we arrived as booked, so was the room, even though we were slightly earlier than check in.
Our stay incorporated our wedding anniversary and I had arranged for flowers to be delivered to the office for onward delivery to our room.
I had made all the arrangements with Lynne, who was excellent. The flowers were late but Lynne did everything in her power to sort it for us.
They even provided a vase, as I had forgotten one.
The room had everything's mg we needed, and was very clean and well presented.
Due to COVID the towels were simply left in a bag outside the room door in a morning and fresh laundered ones awaited us after our days excursions.
The Nook is a well run small guest house / hotel and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend to other guests.
If there is a single point to note, it is 1/2 mile from the main seafront area, which is easy going as it's all downhill, but uphill as you walk back.
Next time in St Ives The Nook will be our preferred choice.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank KS1158
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 July 2021

Terrific value for St Ives. Note it's up a hill if you're walking from the station. Room was small but clean and well appointed. Sound proofing not great but other guests were quiet thankfully. No breakfast at the moment but they left juice, coffee etc. Didn't see any staff - everything done via key box. I didn't have a car. As others have said the car park is small, but the fact that there is one at all is great for St Ives!

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carol16
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 October 2020 via mobile

This is a great place to stay for a weekend break. Well situated (though do need to walk up and down a hill).
The rooms vary in size and for our length of stay we had a good room. If we were staying for longer, probably need a bigger room.
The rooms are well cleaned and there is plenty of sanitizer throughout.
There are parking spaces (a miracle for St Ives) though the spaces are a little snug, if the place is full.
Would stay here again for a weekend break.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank RM_SM10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 November 2019 via mobile

We stayed here in October for a few days. On our arrival we were made to feel very welcome and offered tea. The hotel room was spotlessly clean and well presented. Breakfast consisted of a choice of cereals, yogurt and fruit as well as full English and as much tea, coffee and toast you required. The staff are very helpful and friendly. Yes the car park is a bit tight but we never had a problem parking. I would stay here again as the room was comfortable, good choice of breakfast and excellent staff.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Stef1905
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews