We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveler rating
51
10
3
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
10
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplay barnpets cornerhome from homecream teafantastic staywarm welcomerussellcornwallcoastline
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2015

Our second visit and this year we stayed in the Carthouse as our brood has expanded and we brought Grandparents too. The accommodation is comfortable, clean and the layout suited our needs perfectly. It is a nice quiet area but easy to access St Ives and surrounding areas. Great to have free parking for 2 cars and we used the bus service that runs just outside too. On a rainy day we had a lovely swim at the clean and modern leisure centre but also enjoyed many sunny days on the beaches. We love the area, restaurants and it is all ideal for families. Gorgeous sunsets most nights. Melanie and Russell are very helpful and are there as needed. Our son loved the goats, chickens, ducks, dogs and cats - he talked about them for ages after. Thank you and we'll look forward to visiting soon.

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Foodies109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 August 2015

We all had a super time staying in the Palour for a week away in August 2015. The place was modern and spotless! It was lovely having a box of toys, DVDs & games in the cottage for the kids. The beds were so very comfortable! And how lovely that we didn't have to pay for wi-fi. The kids loved playing in the games room and play barn when it was a bit drizzly. Russell was very welcoming & just left us to it. The coastly walk was fantastic (but not buggy friendly). What made it easier for us was not having to park in St Ives (as it was quite busy) as there was a bus that ran every 30 mins right on your door step (£4 family ticket), only took 10 mins dropping you in the centre. Would definitely recommend and come back again.

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Vickyvoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 August 2015

Despite rave reviews from other holidaymakers, we found the accommodation damp and rather cramped. There were no instruction manuals for appliances and the children's 'play centre' was unfinished. The pets corner only had 2 chickens & 2 goats and the playbarn was also rather damp and gloomy. It would have been helpful to have had information on the adjoining campsite facilities (shop!

Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
3  Thank Westbury07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 August 2015

We have been returning every year (I think, with the exception of maybe one or 2 years) to stay at Trevalgan Farm cottage for the last 14 years. I think over the years we have stayed in each of the apartments but usually stay in the Parlour. I call it my little piece of heaven. It provides a peaceful base very close to picturesque bustling St Ives. Quite apart from the stunning scenery and beautiful surrounding beaches and hidden coves (try to locate the wee cove just past Morvah) the accommodation is superb. Everything is always spotlessly clean and super well equipped. Russell and Melanie, the owners have thought of everything to make your stay perfect. Both are very helpful and friendly. They are easy to contact without you feeling they're "on top" of you. On each visit we take the coastal walk from the farm to Zennor and lunch at the Tinner's Arms which is superb. The walk is a challenge but well worth it. Ask Russell or Melanie for rough directions and the trail is easy to pick up. A perfect, peaceful location with clean well equipped accommodation at competitive rates! What more could anyone want?

Stayed: April 2015, traveled with family
Thank Rhona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelanieTrevalgan, Owner at Trevalgan Holiday Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2015

Your kind words are greatly appreciated. It is important to us that people enjoy their holidays at Trevalgan and we are genuinely delighted that you think we strike the right balance between being "helpful and friendly" without being "on top of you". That's exactly what we're aiming for!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 August 2015 via mobile

This year we returned for a 2 week holiday instead of our usual one. This is our 4th stay here and it never fails to disappoint.
We love staying in the cart house with the home from home comforts, especially with 2 children (aged 4 and 6).
The children were so excited to see the new climbing frame and brand new play area, where many hours we're spend climbing and playing swashbuckle!
They also enjoyed the play barn full of toys, especially in the morning whilst getting ready to go out.
We all love staying on a working farm and meeting all of the animals, especially the goats!
This year we got further around the farm trail to the stone ring, following the route and signs (which are all intact!) Hope to complete it next time!
Many thanks to Melanie and Russell, we love coming and can't wait to see you next year.
The Boushear family

Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
Thank NickyBou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelanieTrevalgan, Owner at Trevalgan Holiday Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2015

I'm reading this and grinning from ear to ear. Thank you for your kind words. We are so pleased your children enjoyed the new play area which is, admittedly, still a work in progress. I think Ernie & Fosbury (the goats) are missing their swashbuckling friends!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews