We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$233
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Gannet Inn(Carbis Bay)
Book now, pay at stay
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate(Carbis Bay)
US$358
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$287
US$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Downsfield(Carbis Bay)
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boskerris Hotel(Carbis Bay)
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Western Hotel(St Ives)
Free cancellation until 07/23
Book now, pay at stay
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cottage Hotel(Carbis Bay)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (418)
Filter reviews
418 results
Traveler rating
198
151
49
12
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
198
151
49
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgastro pubtop floorcentral locationsunday roastcar parkmusselslovely pubno lifttrain stationleisure centrecentre of st ivesfull english breakfastcomfortable roomscooked breakfastan evening mealshort staystayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 418 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

We booked based on good reviews on TA, and were largely pleased with our stay. Location wise is great, right in the centre of town, ideal for stepping out to shop, enjoy beaches, the Tate and all the art galleries, bars & restaurants.
The room was warm, clean, and bright. The staff we met, especially at breakfast and the chap cleaning, were friendly and engaging, and the breakfast was cooked to order, with lovely tasty ingredients....and if you have a big appetite then you will thoroughly enjoy! We had one evening meal and chose a children’s size portion, which was more than ample for our smaller appetites.
Main criticism is that the bar/eating area is just a bit lacking in atmosphere, caught somewhere between being a Hotel and a Bar? It’s a big open space that has just one gas fire to heat the whole area, and during our stay it was always cold. We were disappointed to hear management & staff openly discuss their various staffing challenges in such a quiet bar, so we went elsewhere to eat and drink.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Sara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 March 2018

I always try to book in at the Queens when visiting St Ives. Lovely décor, reasonably priced with a fine bar also. Situated in the centre of town just a few minutes walk from the harbour. Excellent breakfasts. Very Enjoyable.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Unifaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

Me and my partner visit every year around May! We love this place so much we really couldn't stay anywhere else in st ives! The people are Amazing! They make you feel at home and are very helpful! The rooms are extremely clean and absolutely gorgeous! Oh and the breakfast is Amazing! Every single detail of this place is just wonderful :) me and my partner were actually shocked to see it's only down as 2 star.. certainly deserves way more than 2.. also to the 8 people who gave bad reviews... really? How??? I think they reviewed the wrong hotel :p

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Candice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for one night recently.
It was bitterly cold outside but the room was nice and warm.
Bed was very comfortable, and we appreciated the kettle in the room with biscuits, tea ,coffee and hot chocolate.
Breakfast was excellent, cereals, yogurt fruit etc , followed by a cooked full English.
The staff were very pleasant and welcoming.
Good value for money.
I would certainly stay here again .

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank arteacherwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

My husband and I live in Exeter and decided to take full advantage of GWR ticket sale and purchased two return tickets to st ives to make the trip a bit longer we decided to book a hotel and decided on the Queens Hotel. On arrival early we were informed the room would be available after one and was invited to leave our luggage behind the bar. After having a wonderful time exploring the town again and loving the harbour with the sun shining nicely in February we returned and was shown to our room by a lovely lady who fully explained the keys and the WiFi. Our room (2) was compact and was clean and warm I must warn you due to the age of the building the floor does slope a bit. We decided to eat in and my husband chose the prawn cocktail to start and he was over joyed to find it not full of lettuce and nothing else but it was full of prawns. I had the soup which was carrot and honey very delicious and was piping hot. For our main I had the shepherds pie with bake beans which was full of meat and flavour and my husband the sausage and mash which he loved. A desert was too much and we happily retired to bed. We also was happy to find plenty of milk sugar etc more than enough for a cup or two. The building is old and there is no parking but if you can use the train then the walk to the station is about five mins. Thank you to the staff we would highly recommend the queens hotel and we found it through booking.com xx

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank casperclaires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews