We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Surf lesson

A brilliant morning at Fistral Beach on a taster surfing lesson. Great fun, a great location and... read more

Reviewed yesterday
ALock12
via mobile
Coasteering & Supersup

Chris and Lucy were our instructors for this activity and they were excellent. Very informative... read more

Reviewed yesterday
abbyhaigh43
Read all 1,783 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Newquay
Coasteering
8 Reviews
from US$77.87
More Info
from US$63.71
More Info
from US$49.55
More Info
from US$267.58
More Info
Reviews (1,783)
Filter reviews
1,783 results
Traveler rating
1,706
58
11
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,706
58
11
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great fun body boarding these guys surf coaching coasteering session rob barber surfing lessons catching waves sea kayaking hour session great instructor hen do safe hands safety briefing his team next year great afternoon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 1,783 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

(Written from Wife's tripadvisor account)
Stand up paddle boarding with James at midday:

A lovely tour up and down the Gannel estuary with plently of historical information while we were paddling to knowledge on foraging around the area. Always felt safe and also had a lot of fun, with a bit of a workout at the end!

A very good experience, and couldn't have had a better instructor than James. Highly recommend!

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank KatrynL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newquayactivitycentr, Manager at Newquay Activity Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

What a great review! We're so glad you had a great time and we will definitely pass on your great feedback to James!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our instructors Dan and Rob were incredibly friendly and helpful in and out of the water. 100% will be a returning customer.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank mattfP8085KR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newquayactivitycentr, Manager at Newquay Activity Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your review. We will pass on this excellent feedback to Dan and Rob, and we will be more than happy to welcome you back any time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 May 2021

The instructors we had were amazing (Dan and Ben) made our experience a lot of fun and stress free. We really just got to enjoy the experience of learning to surf on a beautiful beach.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank F631RVemilyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newquayactivitycentr, Manager at Newquay Activity Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for leaving us a review - we are so pleased you had a brilliant time. Dan and Ben will be happy to hear this!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 May 2021

Stand up paddle boarding with Amy
Great lesson , confidence building whilst having fun, Thankyou for an awesome time. Amy encouraged everyone to stand up and have a go at some games

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newquayactivitycentr, Manager at Newquay Activity Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Amy will be so pleased to hear this 5 star review! Thank you very much for visiting - we're glad you had such a good time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 May 2021

Went coasteering in the morning with George, Ben and Steph. Really good trip, well organised and run. I’d happily go back any time

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank christopher f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newquayactivitycentr, Manager at Newquay Activity Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for reviewing your experience with us. We're really glad to hear you had a great time and will pass on your feedback to your instructors!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews