We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveler rating
53
60
13
11
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
60
13
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bowling alley ten pin bowling porth beach dogs welcome short walk to the beach full english breakfast nice breakfast a lovely place to stay family room three nights fantastic stay town centre apartment carol skittles landlady bunk
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed overnight in one of the apartments with our dogs. The owners were very friendly and the accommodation and breakfast was lovely. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely return. The only negative is the outside is looking a bit tired, the sign could do with replacing as very tatty and falling apart. The driveway into the car park was of poor quality too with large potholes. We would definitely recommend Porth Lodge Hotel though as dogs are welcome and the full English breakfast was the best we've had. It is well worth a visit if you are needing some relaxation as so close to a lovely beach .

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Nixyno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 March 2018

Hidden away, this pub and small hotel with four lane bowling alley is popular with locals who want to dine out on good pub food including roast dinners without too many frills whilst tasting really good at the same time. Dining here also is good value and compares favourably against many of the surrounding eateries and not many have a bowling alley as well. Well worth a look in.

Date of stay: October 2017
Thank Vinylman101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

Well. What more could we ask for. Amazing food and service. Great value for money too. Family room was of a very high standard and the staff very welcoming. :-). Will definitely bd returning again.
Not far from a lovely beach.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank nikinoodle_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 December 2017 via mobile

Massive thank you to Nick who organised our group of 15 people for an evening of bowling and dinner at Porth Lodge Hotel.

A local bowling alley let us down, but Nick was extremely helpful in accommodating our group with 30 minutes notice. We had a wonderful evening of Christmas bowling fun!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank MistiqueCritique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 December 2017

Stayed at this hotel for business, it was perfect, just as advertised. Friendly staff where nothing was too much trouble (within reason). Minutes walk from the beach and a gentle stroll to the town centre. Breakfast was [plentiful and freshly cooked to order.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews