We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
StayForLong
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveler rating
370
14
3
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
370
14
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hen house hay barn cornish breakfast bathroom window feed the chickens free range eggs warm welcome places to visit dvd collection breakfast room fresh milk in the fridge local area rural setting perfect hosts breakfast was amazing rolling hills b bs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 388 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2021

Teresa and Andrew are fantastic hosts. From the moment you arrive to the moment you leave, they make your enjoyment, pleasure and comfort their priority. It's the ONLY place I've stayed where I've felt truly welcomed. Great pride is taken in cooking the delicious brekkies (made with local, fresh ingredients, inclusive of eggs from their owns chickens), and, if you're lucky, you'll be given the opportunity to feed the goats, chickens and sheep on site. Their wealth of local knowledge is also helpful in planning your day. Teresa and Andrew are born to be B&B hosts; they clearly love what they do and they love where they live, and they will do everything that they can to ensure you have a wonderful time. Their warmth and kindness sets them apart from all other B&Bs and hotels in Cornwall.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HannahM2274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 October 2020 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights in the Dairy room, lovely quiet, clean and tidy, the accommodation is nicely tucked away in the countryside, superb choice of breakfast Andrew and Teresa were really helpful with lots of good local knowledge would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 123Daren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 October 2020 via mobile

We had two nights at Penvith Barns, we stayed in the Hen House which was a very nice room with beams and stable door and with a beautiful view. Teresa and Andrw the hosts were so friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. There were goats, sheep and chickens to see, so fresh eggs for breakfast each morning. Lovely walks. We enjoyed our stay very much and will be going back soon. First class all round. Well done!!.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank marlenefZ9223MW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 October 2020

We stayed 1 night at the Hen House, but wished it was longer! The location is perfect, rural enough with views overseeing vast greenfield, but close enough to the beautiful coastal-town of Looe. The room was lovely, warm and spacious, we particularly loved the views from our window and the attention to detail such as cold water and milk in the fridge for tea & coffees.

Andrew & Teresa were really attentive hosts, asking of our plans and how our trip had been so far, wanting to make sure we were happy with our stay. This was all made even better when we were allowed to help feed their sheep, goats and chickens. Andrew took photos for us throughout, and told us lots of interesting information about their animals.

The locally-sourced breakfast was stunning; with particular recommendations to the cheesy poached eggs! Andrew & Teresea made sure everything was Covid-safe, and we felt reassured throughout our stay at Penvith Barns. As 20-somethings, we'd highly recommend this as a the perfect getaway for all ages!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank RyanBuckley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 September 2020

This was our thrid time staying at this delightful property, with the most helpful of hosts.

We stayed in The Hen House this time. Our third different room. I’d say that my favourite is The Hay Barn.

The Hen House has a lovely little patio area with seating just outside the room, and has magnificent views over the hills from the bathroom window which you can also see from one side of the bed. Great for when your brushing your teeth too! ;-)

Andrew and Teresa are superlative hosts and couldn’t do enough for us. Great suggestions, as always, of things to do and where to eat.

Great time feeding the hens, the sheep and the two characters known as Ronnie and Reggie (the goats).

They now have some magnificent yurts in the adjoining field and we’ll be heading back down there again next year to savour our first taste of some glamping.

Room tip: Go for the Hay Barn room. Whilst it is next to the breakfast room, it’s not too noisy, and has the most amazingly comfortable bed.
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 696nigelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews