We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$239
US$195
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ba Ba Guest House(Chester)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grosvenor Place Guest House(Chester)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/24
Book now, pay at stay
US$66
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 07/28
US$56
US$54
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 44% below average rates

The price you found is 44% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Book now, pay at stay
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cheltenham Lodge(Chester)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$277
US$208
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,875)
Filter reviews
1,876 results
Traveler rating
853
687
225
58
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
853
687
225
58
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungecar parkexecutive roomcity centrewelsh hillsexcellent locationmy birthdaystayed here for one nightreception stafflovely hotelleisure facilitiesbar areathird floorhotel restaurantbars and restaurantsrace courselittle touches
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 1,876 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

My hubby and I have just spent the weekend at this fab hotel, the staff are lovely, the room has everything you need, onsite parking safe and secure and the best breakfast ever had in a hotel and we have stopped in hundreds. Location excellent right in the heart of Chester! Used the swimming pool before breakfast was free and very pleasant. Would we stay here again YES.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Leachys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_cpchester, Reception at Crowne Plaza Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments, all comments we receive are important and we use them to ensure we can better your next stay and every guest experience.

Thank you again for your kind words, we are very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and enjoyed our hotel.

If there is anything you feel we can do for you, or anything we can help with please do not hesitate to contact us directly on reception@cpchester.valoreurope.com.

We hope to see you back at our hotel soon.
Many thanks and Kind regards,
Matthew Lewis
Receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Spent a night here with my hubby and we had an executive suite which they upgraded for nothing when we checked in which we was delighted with the room it was huge and the bed was huge and really comfy best nights sleep ever.
The hotel is really clean and the staff cant do enough for you all very friendly and polite especially Chris and Bart.
We only had one problem with one member of staff which i didnt catch her name she was working in the lounge bar stocking the fridges with long curly red hair very nasty rude lady.
You can get unlimited drinks and tapas for what we paid for open 24hrs but the alcohol is inbetween 5-8pm which we took full advantage of and had a few drinks in the lounge then took a bottle of wine and a few bottles of larger back to the room.
My partner went back and got another 3 bottles of larger and she was calling us to other guests saying she wont fill the fridge up again ill show them.
I went back to confront her to see what the problem was and she was very rude and horrible for a member of staff you shouldnt be made to feel belittled when you have paid alot of money.
I reported her to reception and Chris was very lovely about it all he even said we could take 50 bottles if we wanted to its unlimited haha.
He was mortified by her behaviour and sent a bottle of prosecco and bottles of larger which was really nice of him to do thankyou so much.
Overall the hotel was fantastic, very clean and made to feel welcome apart from that rude woman she should be sacked to act like that its an embarrassment.
Cant explain how upset she made me feel i have 4 young children youngest being 6mths old and its the 1st time ive been out in 3yrs so i was just enjoying my time and enjoying the free bar who wouldnt in my shoes.
Thanks for having us im sure we will return in the future.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank germaine28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed here and had a lovely stay other then the areas to the pool could do will a really good clean. During my stay the same 5p coin was on the floor the whole time (5 days) and probably still is. I also rubbed a cotton Wool ball along the edges of the room and it clearly show this floor hasn’t been properly cleaned for a good while. I also put my towel down on the floor and was shocked when I seen the dirt on it. All the above is such a shame as I really enjoyed everything else.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Gilliantate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_cpchester, Reception at Crowne Plaza Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments, all comments we receive are important and we use them to ensure we can better your next stay and every guest experience.

Our most sincere apologies for the issues you had with the hotel, the leisure team and house keeping teams have been informed.

If there is anything you feel we can do for you, or anything we can help with please do not hesitate to contact us directly on reception@cpchester.valoreurope.com.
Please do not hesitate to contact us next time you stay with us and we will do our best to ensure your stay is the best it can possibly be.

We hope to see you back at our hotel soon.
Many thanks and Kind regards,
Matthew Lewis
Receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel and facilities great! Thanks for enjoyable few nights with the family. Food was good and kids enjoyed the pool. Staff very friendly. Some for foreign guests need to chill out ! Had no right having a go at my children for having fun! He was lucky I was wearing decent flip flops or he would of them embedded in his forehead!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
2  Thank Andy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_cpchester, Reception at Crowne Plaza Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments, all comments we receive are important and we use them to ensure we can better your next stay and every guest experience.

Thank you again for your kind words, we are very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and enjoyed our hotel.

If there is anything you feel we can do for you, or anything we can help with please do not hesitate to contact us directly on reception@cpchester.valoreurope.com.

We hope to see you back at our hotel soon.
Many thanks and Kind regards,
Matthew Lewis
Receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Very disappointed as I have stopped at this hotel previously. Room was a bit scabby and in need of a bit of TLC although we paid £150 a night!!!! breakfast was good and staff were helpful. Bit overpriced in our opinion

Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
2  Thank Redberry160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_cpchester, Reception at Crowne Plaza Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments, all comments we receive are important and we use them to ensure we can better your next stay and every guest experience.

Our most sincere apologies for your room experience we will pass the feed back to our housekeeping team.
Thank you again for your kind words, we are very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and enjoyed our hotel.

If there is anything you feel we can do for you, or anything we can help with please do not hesitate to contact us directly on reception@cpchester.valoreurope.com.
Please do not hesitate to contact us next time you stay and we will do what we can to ensure your stay is the best it can be.

We hope to see you back at our hotel soon.
Many thanks and Kind regards,
Matthew Lewis
Receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews