We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
FindHotel
StayForLong
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveler rating
40
31
15
10
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
40
31
15
10
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location noisy bar roman ampitheatre discounted parking air con pepper st room was clean rooms are basic excellent shower first floor bathroom floor great stay shower curtain busy road would definitely stay here again tea and coffee making facilities family room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Such loud music from bar below until gone midnight.So loud could clearly hear lyrics.courtyard amplifies music.bar is new so older favourable reviews deceptive.we stayed during week.weekends surely even worse

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank john e
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Myself and my wife stayed over for a wedding, the Travelodge was in nice spot located central to Chester and the wedding venue ( The old bishops palace )
The room itself was basic yet all clean and in good condition, had some modern features such as USB ports on wall sockets and had air con ( something I’ve seen missing on more expensive and newer Travelodge’s )
We parked at the nearby Grosvenor shopping centre which was £10 for upto a 24 hours stay.

Staff on desk and cleaners all seemed friendly and polite and overall we was happy with our stay.

Only slight negatives would be the curtains wasn’t too heavy so soon as the sunrise hits your room is lit up, Also if we hadn’t been out having a few drinks i could imagine the nearby bars having a bit of noise till late.

Overall though we liked our stay which was okay value for money and if we were to be going another nearby event or night out we’d happily stay again.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ThrottleUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Staff on reception were friendly and professional. The room was was nice and clean. Breakfast was a disaster, they had run out of sausages completely, scrambled eggs only. Staff running about trying to bring more food out. My husband gave up waiting for a cooked breakfast, had a bacon sandwich. We paid for breakfast when booked the room so why hadn’t they ordered enough food. Guests waiting in lounge to be seated, total chaos and bad management. Not value for money at breakfast and who wants to be stressed in the morning.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 930lindao
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great staff. Gentleman on the reception on 7th August afternoon shift was very kind and helpful. Explained about the local attractions to visit.. overall staff are very friendly. High ceiling. Great location. Just opposite to the amphitheatre. Only down side is no parking on site. Even with discounts we pay £10.50/ night at N C P accros the road..

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank VjN_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 August 2021 via mobile

Lesson learnt from not reading reviews before booking! The hotel is located next to a nightclub; Popcorn. Our window was next to its outdoor courtyard. The music blasted ridiculously loudly until 2am on a Wednesday, despite the club’s website stating it closed at 10pm. Luckily, my children managed to get to sleep before the party really started and stayed asleep. My husband and I weren’t so lucky. It completely ruined our trip as we are now tired, grumpy and have a long drive home to survive on little to no sleep! Avoid this hotel unless you intend staying out until past 2am yourself! Icing on the cake was the fire alarm going off for a few seconds in the morning, just long enough to ensure we couldn’t possibly get a lie in after our disturbed night.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank shorty82_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews
<