We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$222
View deal
Expedia.com
US$222
View deal
Destinia.com
US$283
US$199
View deal
SAVE US$84
Free cancellation until 24/06/21
PricelineUS$222
AutographUS$223
ZenHotels.comUS$283
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveler rating
205
68
31
16
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
205
68
31
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews terrace suite concierge team parkers piece beautiful hotel luxury hotel an upgrade valet parking superior room regent street fantastic stay per night the location is perfect one night stay lovely room continental breakfast city centre marriott
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 332 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We are travelling to Cambridge today to stay at the University Arms Hotel to celebrate our 20th wedding university. This is our first visit to Cambridge and our first trip anywhere for 18 months. So far I have been impressed by the communication from the hotel including the front desk and the concierge. Both contacted me offering their services and they have already helped with something that I wanted to do to celebrate our anniversary. I hope the rest of the stay is just as good. Looking forward to it.

Date of stay: May 2021
Thank Standards1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stunning hotel with great service in a perfect location - both the train station and the centre of Cambridge are just a short stroll away but if you’d rather bike then you can borrow one from the hotel! The decor is also beautiful throughout. I’d go back just to be able to use the specially produced Dr Harris London soaps, which smell divine!

Room tip: Be aware that the hotel take a security deposit equal to the value you paid for the entirety of the stay.
Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank claudiaw198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 December 2020 via mobile

Haven’t been to Cambridge for a lot of years and was very happy to check into this hotel.. check in was great with margarita who made it easy and the room was amazing 903 absolutely beautiful with a terrace over looking the green, it’s obviously strange times with Covid but the lounge area was beautiful with a lovely fire a beautiful bar and lovely ambiance really enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank phoebewillett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 December 2020 via mobile

We recently hired the Crick and Watson rooms for our wedding, and are so pleased we chose the University Arms Hotel! The staff were brilliant with helping us organise everything, Irene helped us from start to finish with anything and everything we could need. The day ran very smoothly, all the guests felt relaxed, happy and everyone had a brilliant day. We had afternoon tea for our reception which was delicious!

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Cambs234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian James, General Manager at University Arms Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2020

Dear Cambs234,

Thank you very much for choosing University Arms to celebrate such a special occasion.

I am delighted to hear that you had a brilliant day and that Irene assisted you during the whole process. Rest assured I will share this positive feedback with the rest of the team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Ian James
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 December 2020

We really liked the University Arms. Great decor, that is quintessentially English but still with a contemporary feel, and lots of nods to the city's history and literary background. Everything felt high quality, we felt special staying there.
All of the staff were very friendly and helpful without being over-bearing. And the location is perfect, being right on the edge of Parkers Piece, but easy walking distance to the centre. We stayed in a King Superior Room with a view of Parkers Piece - it wasn't quite as big as the pictures led to believe, but actually still really nice - fantastic bed, great view, and the bathroom was really spacious and had heated floors, which was a nice touch for a December visit. The only thing that took the edge off was Corona - it wasn't as buzzy as we would have liked, but that's a sign of the times rather than an issue with the hotel. Breakfast in Parkers Tavern was simple but cooked beautifully - one of the best bacon sandwiches I've ever had.
Not a cheap hotel, but worth spending the extra money for a special occasion.

Room tip: For a room with a view (without getting a suite) Io for Room 401. It has 2 bay windows which would have been even nicer than ours.
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank simonm930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian James, General Manager at University Arms Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2020

Dear simonm930,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed feedback.

I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at University Arms. We really appreciate your positive comments.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in many future occasions.

Kind regards,

Ian James
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews