We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Cambridge Central Station
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Stationroomz(Cambridge)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Tamburlaine(Cambridge)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fenners Hotel(Cambridge)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Centennial Hotel(Cambridge)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Panos Hotel(Cambridge)
View Hotel
Helen Hotel(Cambridge)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sorrento Hotel(Cambridge)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lensfield(Cambridge)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (755)
Filter reviews
755 results
Traveler rating
386
267
67
25
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
386
267
67
25
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoffee shop downstairstaxi rankstation car parkthe ground floorthe check in processkey cardbudget hotelsyour luggagecomfortable bedminute walkfirst floorbreakfast roomexcellent hotelreception areachecking inshort stayweekend break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 755 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I , Have had a beautiful experience during the stay happend form 30th March to 3rd April. We are remaining particularly affected by the Kindness and education of the Personnel, the cleanning of the room, the furnishing. The location of the Hotel close to rail station is perfect to visit the city.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mfi0rin0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank B, Manager at Ibis Cambridge Central Station, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi mfi0rin0,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review of your experience with Ibis Cambridge Central Station.

We are all delighted to see that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to hearing from you in the near future.

Many Thanks,

Niall McGurn
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic hotel with friendly staff and a wonderful cafe serving fresh food. The food options in the cafe are limited but good. Wonderful coffee. It is in a great location next to Cambridge train station. I highly recommend it.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled on business
Thank LawPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank B, Manager at Ibis Cambridge Central Station, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

What an amazing 5 star review, thank you very much for your kind comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ibis Cambridge Central Station & Chill #2 Cafe & Bar in the near future.

Many Thanks,

Niall McGurn
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For a base to explore or for a night out. Right next to station and taxi rank. Can walk to town. Really helpful staff with a happy attitude. Food and drink fresh on site and open late. Secure lift system.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank B, Manager at Ibis Cambridge Central Station, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Wow what a fantastic review Chris G, we really appreciate your kind comments. It's great to see that you enjoyed you enjoyed our Chill #2 cafe and bar while you stayed with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Many Thanks,

Niall McGurn
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room is very clean and internet WiFi is very fast. Hotel location is very strategic with easy access to public transport, shop & restaurant. Receptionist are very friendly and helpful and the process for check in & check out is very efficient just took about 3-5 minutes.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mohdaminudin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank B, Manager at Ibis Cambridge Central Station, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for taking your time to write a review of your recent experience of Ibis Cambridge. We are delighted to see that you had a pleasant time with us & enjoyed our fantastic location in Cambridge.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Many Thanks,

Niall McGurn
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel is quite new, everything is clean and modern, breakfast was good, very good sound proofing, bathroom is on a raised platform, feel like a temporary one, check in is with the staff standing around at ground floor sitting area.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kkk506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews