We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sushi takes long time”
Review of Sticks'N'Sushi

Sticks'N'Sushi
Ranked #44 of 740 Restaurants in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$125
Description: Japanese with a Danish Heritage -Sticks''Sushi offer high quality sushi, delicacies and sticks from the yakitori grill. With plenty of vegetarian options and meat for those who don't like fish. The restaurant is beautifully designed, with a seated bar. Service is warm and everyone is welcome.
Restaurant details
Description: Japanese with a Danish Heritage -Sticks''Sushi offer high quality sushi, delicacies and sticks from the yakitori grill. With plenty of vegetarian options and meat for those who don't like fish. The restaurant is beautifully designed, with a seated bar. Service is warm and everyone is welcome.
Reviewed 4 April 2018

it takes such a long time for sushi to come to the table, and then when you think they have completely forgotten about some items on your order they do finally arrive. I ordered one bottle of still water for the table. The lady brought a jug with tap water with a black filter inside, and started to full completely all glasses. We coulkd not understand why she was filling them so much as most of them were left on the table. we ordered a bottle of water for our children but we can top up as much as we want , when the bill arrived, i was shocked they have charged us £1.50 per glass. I did not complaint at the time as we were with some friends but this is stealing!

Thank Raca2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (287)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 289 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018

The food is ok, but the portions are extremely small and extremely expensive. I don't understand the hype.

    • Value
Thank 251delphinel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sticks N s, Guest Relations Manager at Sticks'N'Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Hello, Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback.
While it's unusual to hear the portions are extremely small, we're rather intrigued as to what you ordered as the portion depends on exactly what you order.
Some portions are smaller than others of course but that's usually the way when you have a large menu crossing fresh sushi, sashimi, delicacies, salads and sticks from the grill.
And one can eat well from around £15 yet of course, some dishes such as the black cod or sashimi for example would cost more than other dishes

If you'd like to give specific feedback please do feel free to message us privately

Best regards

Sticks'nSushi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

We were welcomed with a big smile and seated quickly. The menu choices were excellent and it was hard to choose. Other diners close to us had ordered veritable feasts and this helped us make our choice. I certainly tried things I’d not done so before. The presentation was superb and the medley of flavours, amazing. Great choice of Sake to compliment our meal. All in all an experience we’d heartily recommend. You’ll need to book at weekends though! So glad we did!!

Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

Really enjoyed the sushi here — very fresh and well presented. The peppermint tea was delicious as well. Ambience is cool and trendy. Only reservation was the price for lunch — it was a bit pricey.

Thank Kelly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Excellent food, served promptly. Good choice of meat, fish and veggie dishes. Large tables and big parties mean it is good for celebrating but a bit too noisy for a quiet chat or business meeting.

Thank Jackie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sticks'N'Sushi also viewed

Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 

Been to Sticks'N'Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing