We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Puzzlair Escape Rooms - Bristol
Open today: 12:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Fun, innovative and unique escape room

We did the Prison Van escape room, and having done a few before, we have to say this was a unique... read more

Reviewed yesterday
tombK8609TG
via mobile
Escape Room Virgins!

Visited as first timers with daughter and son in law who had done Escape Rooms before. Enjoyable... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
alisonHereford
,
Hereford
Read all 1,523 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Bristol
from US$14.85
More Info
from US$28.28
More Info
from US$39.59
More Info
from US$36.77
More Info
Reviews (1,523)
Filter reviews
1,523 results
Traveler rating
1,412
89
14
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
1,412
89
14
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews secret agent great fun game master seconds to spare al capone spy room team building staff were really friendly fun experience hen do van prison clues gabor hints games warehouse
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 1,523 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2021 via mobile

Absolutely loved this experience! The poltergeist room was so fun, really well thought out and our game master Emily was lovely! Would 100% recommend!

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank Naomikw0715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InezToth, Front Office Manager at Puzzlair Escape Rooms - Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2021

Hi Naomi,

Thank you for your recommendation, we are pleased to hear how much you loved the escape experience with us!

Hope to see you again sometime soon for another game. In the meantime, make sure to check out our Facebook and Instagram pages to stay up to date about Puzzlair deals and promotions:)

Kindest regards,

Inez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 May 2021 via mobile

Has everything you want from an escape room, exciting, loads of fun and not too predictable. Our game master Emily was very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank 419lolat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InezToth, Front Office Manager at Puzzlair Escape Rooms - Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2021

Hi,

Thank you for your review and recommendation, we are grateful to hear that you had an amazing escape experience with us!

Hoping to see you sometime soon for another game!:)

Kindest Regards,

Inez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 May 2021 via mobile

Honestly amazing, first time doing an escape room and was thrilled the whole way through. Our game master Emily was extremely welcoming and informative. Highly recommend.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank C6065ERjamieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InezToth, Front Office Manager at Puzzlair Escape Rooms - Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2021

Hi Jamie,

Thank you for your review it is great to hear that you had an amazing time. and welcome to the world of escaping!:)

Looking forwards to having you again sometime soon in one of Puzzlair's other rooms!

Kindest regards,

Inez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 May 2021

We have done a lot of escape rooms and the Poltergeist Room had some good 'make you jump' moments that are always good fun.
Our host, Greta, was good at giving hints and was very welcoming, though there were a couple of times when the logic of the room didn't quite flow i.e. there didn't seem to be a reason why certain things were in a certain order to complete the clue (though that could have been us being out of practice after lockdown).
Overall, we enjoyed it and the the room was clean and in good condition.

Date of experience: May 2021
1  Thank maxb57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InezToth, Front Office Manager at Puzzlair Escape Rooms - Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2021

Hi Max,

Thank you for your review, we appreciate hearing back from you! There's definitely an element of challenge in the poltergeist in the way certain brainteasers/puzzles work, this room requires some abstract thinking. We are glad to hear that overall you had a good scary fun!

Hope to see you again sometime soon in another of Puzzlair's games to get back into practice!;)

Kindest regards,

Inez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 December 2020 via mobile

Very fun escape room. Well organised, clean, covid friendly and very nice staff. Will definitely return. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank J5545IHsarahy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews