We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Schiphol
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The Staff were very friendly and helpful. You are always greeted with a beautiful smile and they make you feel right at home. The breakfast was amazing with many options. If you like healthy choices they are available and if you want to have fun and eat comfort food, it is also available.

I slept for 13hrs straight because it was so quiet and the bed was very comfortable.

Overall it was a very nice pleasant stay.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled on business
Thank gamal a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolijn Z, General Manager at Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taken the time to share your amazing experience with other travellers. It is great to read that you slept for 13hrs which is obviously a big compliment for the quality of our beds plus soundproof windows. Glad to read you enjoyed the breakfast after your good night of rest.

We look forward welcoming you back!

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,425)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 1,425 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Fairly quiet (sunday night). Received suite upgrade: beautiful room, excellent bed and pillows and amazing spacious bathroom. Cool atrium bar with good barfood and friendly bartender to complete the picture make for a very relaxing stay!

Stayed: January 2018, traveled on business
Thank SwizerlandRoisindubh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolijn Z, General Manager at Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Nice to read that you enjoyed your room upgrade, we offer 3 type of suites; Junior Suites, King One-Bedroom Suite and the Diamond Suite. We are very proud to read your compliments towards the bar services, we will share this with the team of Axis Lobby & Cocktail bar where they service a wide selection of Gin's.

Thank you for your review and we look forward to your next visit! Kind regards.

Jolijn Zeeuwen - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The Hilton Schiphol ,

It’s a very modern and cozy hotel .
The SERVICE in capitals the staff is friendly swift and helpful in every department .
We had oyster bitterbals in the Restaurant in one word amazing as well as the steak oysters in different preparation very very nice .
Thumbs up we will be back .
The rooms are spacious quite and clean .
Axis is a great place for some Fantastic drinks and quick lunch or lite bites in the evening.
Really great place and easy access to the airport wauw!!!

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank muntahaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolijn Z, General Manager at Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your 5 star review, I am very proud to read that you have marked 'service' in capital letters, this is a huge compliment for our team! It is their passion to serve our guests with the light and warmth of our hospitality.

I will share your compliments with the team and look forward welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I arrived at the hotel at around 8:30 am and was offered choice of early check in for $ 50, else an upgraded room at $75/- I opted for the executive room as it included access to the lounge, which had a very nice selection for breakfast, and that, combined with early check in was worth it to me. I did find $50/ a bit high for early check in- I guess some hotels are more flexible than others- reason for fee was that they had to get special staff to clean room.
Lovely large room , though, very clean. Convenient access for Schiphol via covered walkway, staff v helpful in locating trolley on departure.

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Maitreyib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolijn Z, General Manager at Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taken the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor, it is always nice to read the experiences of our guests.

I am pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay in your Executive room with access to the Lounge located on the 10th floor with stunning airport views & complimentary refreshments.

We look forward welcoming you back! Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Really friendly staff, nice and big rooms, good drinks and food. Nice wellness area but fitness room too small and could be a little refurbished.
Also missing a bathrobe and slippers in the room. Great for business meeting. Efficient check in and check out

Stayed: January 2018, traveled on business
Thank Superstar1902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolijn Z, General Manager at Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with other travellers.

Our Executive Rooms & Suites are proved with bathrobes and slippers, in case you stay another type of room you can always contact our Housekeeping Team, they are happy to assist with any extra amenities.

I am pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay, your compliments towards our staff, rooms, drinks & food are gladly received.

We look forward welcoming you back! Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schiphol
0.4 km away
Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center
0.2 km away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
3.1 km away
Hyatt Place Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport
7 km away
Van der Valk Hotel Schiphol
3.1 km away
Ramada Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol

Address: Schiphol Boulevard 701, 1118 BN Schiphol, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Schiphol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Schiphol
#1 Spa Hotel in Schiphol
#2 Green Hotel in Schiphol
Price Range: ₱9,097 - ₱21,645 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol 4*
Number of rooms: 433
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The breath-taking design of the brand new Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol is ground-breaking, visionary and inspirational. The hotel is directly connected to the international airport terminal of Amsterdam Airport Schiphol via a covered walkway, in a 5-7 minute walk. The city center of Amsterdam is only 15 minutes away by train from the Schiphol Airport train station. The hotel has 433 spacious rooms with diamond-shaped windows offering stunning views over the airport and atrium, with spacious bathrooms and free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. When entering the hotel, the 42-meter high atrium is a real eye-catcher and a fitting welcome for the level of outstanding service and amenities that await each and every guest. The hotel offers all the facilities you would expect nowadays, including a spa and 24-hour Fitness Centre, a Dutch contemporary Bowery Restaurant, stylish Axis Lobby & Cocktail Bar, an underground parking garage with 138 parking spaces and an Executive Lounge on the 10th Floor with stunning views over Amsterdam Airport Schiphol. Guests staying in the Executive Rooms and Suites can benefit from complimentary breakfast, afternoon snacks, beverages and alcoholic beverages, served throughout the evening. Bowery is an interactive dining experience, where you can create your own dishes, and where food is prepared a la minute and plated in front of you. This visually inspiring restaurant with three open kitchens provides authentic yet contemporary flavours, tasty grill and Asian specialties, as well as carefully selected authentic dishes. The food is prepared with local produce from Dutch suppliers and farmers. Located at the crossroad in the impressive 42-metre high glass roof atrium and interior garden, Axis represents more than just the name of the lobby and cocktail bar. Axis serves as a bustling cafe during the day and a lively bar in the evening – specialising in a wide selection of gin and Dutch jenevers. In eforea spa you will find all the facilities you need to relax. Spoil yourself with one of our pampering treatments, unwind in the relaxation room and enjoy the hot tub, sauna and steam room. Our 24-hour Fitness Centre is featured with the latest generation of training equipment and makes you feel your best during your stay. Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol is perfectly situated for both leisure and business travellers. Several popular attractions such as the Van Gogh Museum, the Anne Frank House and the Rijksmuseum are only 30 minutes away. While the Schiphol train station offers direct connections to various cities in The Netherlands like Rotterdam, The Hague and Utrecht and the beautiful beach in Zandvoort. It is also a key stopover for international trains to connect you for example to Antwerp, Brussels and Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol Hotel Haarlemmermeer
Hilton International Amsterdam
Amsterdam Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing