We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,734)
Filter reviews
1,734 results
Traveler rating
1,124
448
84
39
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,124
448
84
39
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge moving sidewalks corner room airport schiphol lounge access covered walkway lobby bar under cover convenient location modern hotel an upgrade excellent hotel definitely stay here again early check great shower long flight between flights
Filter
Updating list...
275 - 280 of 1,734 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

Fairly quiet (sunday night). Received suite upgrade: beautiful room, excellent bed and pillows and amazing spacious bathroom. Cool atrium bar with good barfood and friendly bartender to complete the picture make for a very relaxing stay!

Stayed: January 2018, traveled on business
Thank SwizerlandRoisindubh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolijn Z, General Manager at Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Nice to read that you enjoyed your room upgrade, we offer 3 type of suites; Junior Suites, King One-Bedroom Suite and the Diamond Suite. We are very proud to read your compliments towards the bar services, we will share this with the team of Axis Lobby & Cocktail bar where they service a wide selection of Gin's.

Thank you for your review and we look forward to your next visit! Kind regards.

Jolijn Zeeuwen - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

The Hilton Schiphol ,

It’s a very modern and cozy hotel .
The SERVICE in capitals the staff is friendly swift and helpful in every department .
We had oyster bitterbals in the Restaurant in one word amazing as well as the steak oysters in different preparation very very nice .
Thumbs up we will be back .
The rooms are spacious quite and clean .
Axis is a great place for some Fantastic drinks and quick lunch or lite bites in the evening.
Really great place and easy access to the airport wauw!!!

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank muntahaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolijn Z, General Manager at Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your 5 star review, I am very proud to read that you have marked 'service' in capital letters, this is a huge compliment for our team! It is their passion to serve our guests with the light and warmth of our hospitality.

I will share your compliments with the team and look forward welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 January 2018

I arrived at the hotel at around 8:30 am and was offered choice of early check in for $ 50, else an upgraded room at $75/- I opted for the executive room as it included access to the lounge, which had a very nice selection for breakfast, and that, combined with early check in was worth it to me. I did find $50/ a bit high for early check in- I guess some hotels are more flexible than others- reason for fee was that they had to get special staff to clean room.
Lovely large room , though, very clean. Convenient access for Schiphol via covered walkway, staff v helpful in locating trolley on departure.

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Maitreyib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolijn Z, General Manager at Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taken the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor, it is always nice to read the experiences of our guests.

I am pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay in your Executive room with access to the Lounge located on the 10th floor with stunning airport views & complimentary refreshments.

We look forward welcoming you back! Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 January 2018 via mobile

Really friendly staff, nice and big rooms, good drinks and food. Nice wellness area but fitness room too small and could be a little refurbished.
Also missing a bathrobe and slippers in the room. Great for business meeting. Efficient check in and check out

Stayed: January 2018, traveled on business
Thank Superstar1902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolijn Z, General Manager at Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with other travellers.

Our Executive Rooms & Suites are proved with bathrobes and slippers, in case you stay another type of room you can always contact our Housekeeping Team, they are happy to assist with any extra amenities.

I am pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay, your compliments towards our staff, rooms, drinks & food are gladly received.

We look forward welcoming you back! Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed at the Hilton at AMS airport and enjoyed great days with super modern rooms (also very quiet) and big shower and bathroom.
Reception excellent, Axis bar choice of cocktails could be expanded but the staff is very friendly and attentive. Thank you very much.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled on business
Thank Yoda-Switzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolijn Z, General Manager at Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for your 5 star review, your compliments are highly appreciated!

We look forward to your next visit, kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews