We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fancy, convenient hotel with many amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Schiphol
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed April 1, 2016

I stayed here before my flight home. The hotel is newly renovated with a modern room design. There's a great gym, a spa and nice dining options. My room was also very comfortable and very quiet. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank woodzey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolijn Z, General Manager at Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2016

Dear guest, thank you for taken the time to share your stay experience and I am pleased to read that you choice is made to come back! Your compliments are appreciated and I look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Jolijn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,427)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

974 - 978 of 1,427 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2016

I just stayed 1 night at the Hilton Shiphol and was very impressed. I booked a room on the executive floor with lounge access. Room was spacious, bed very comfy and a nice bathroom with a large shower. I loves everything about this hotel. The lounge had soft drinks, bear and wine available and a great coffee machine. Breakfast was served in the lounge buffet style with a few nice choice of items. Staff was nice as usual. I have stayed at the old Hilton before and always liked it. This is an amazing new hotel. Thumbs up for the Hilton team in Amsterdam

Room Tip: Hilton Honor guest enjoy free wifi
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank worldtravler777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolijn Z, General Manager at Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2016

Dear guest, thank you for your thumbs up, I have passed them to the team! I am pleased to read your stay experience with compliments, we took our experienced team with us to our brand new hotel and I like to read that you love it. I look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Jolijn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2016 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. This is a new hotel. 5 minutes walk in a covered pass from the airport straight to the hotel and 15 minutes by train to the city center.
I stayed at a king room observing the airport. The room was big, and had all the facilities you can think of. 2 bath in the room, a huge bed and soooo comforting pillows. I didn't want to leave the bed and go out of the room.
The staff at the front desk are amazing and try to help with everything.
And about breakfast. It is awesome!!!! They miss nothing. Many kinds of breads, fruits and vegetables, cheese, cold cuts, cornflakes..... I waited for the morning to come for this breakfast.
Overall I enjoyed my stay at this hotel and wait for my next visit there.
I recommend everybody to choose this hotel while visiting Amsterdam or the area.

Stayed: March 2016, traveled solo
1  Thank Michalstern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolijn Z, General Manager at Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2016

Dear Guest, thank you for taken the time to share your experience with other travellers. In each room we offer 2 type of pillows with a comfortable bed that improves circulation and reduces night time restlessness. Your recommendation is highly appreciated! I look forward to your next visit, we also offer weekend getaway room rates with late check out, in case you really do not want to leave early :-). Kind regards, Jolijn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2016 via mobile

We stayed last weekend and was surprised about staff professionalism.
One of our friends don't remember where he forget his sweatshirt and after checking with the reception, few minutes later the housekeeping bring it to us, apparently we forget it in the lobby.

Our stay was great, we have the impression that your safe in this hotel, they close the main hotel door at night, you should ring and a receptionist come to open the door, no one can get in, even if they have a room key.

The room is fair enough, technology and design side, clean and big bathroom with separate bath and walk in shower.

As for the food, the breakfast is good, but the room service night menu is sooo limited, no club sandwich or pizza and you can only check it on tv screen after spending 5 min looking for the paper menu.

After all In this hotel you always feel safe which is better then feeling hungry.

Shady

Stayed: March 2016, traveled with friends
1  Thank Shaaag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolijn Z, General Manager at Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2016

Dear guest, I am pleased to read and I have immediately shared your compliments towards the professionalism of our team with their department heads. Thank you for sharing your experience and I look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Jolijn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2016

This hotel is quite spectacular. Located right at the airport, a bit of a walk from the terminal, but a nice place to relax before or after a flight. I was treated to a very nice room on the 9th floor facing the interior, very comfortable, spacious, and with good lighting and excellent connectivity to the internet. The interior decorating was tastefully done, the bathroom had all the amenities one could desire. The Executive Lounge on the 10th floor offers spectacular views and a nice selection of drinks and bites. Overall, a very pleasant experience, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank copernicus2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolijn Z, General Manager at Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2016

Dear guest, your recommendation is very much appreciated especially coming from you as level 4 contributor with lots of stay experiences. Your compliments towards your room and Executive Lounge are shared with the team. I look forward to your next stay. Kind regards, Jolijn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schiphol
0.4 km away
Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center
0.2 km away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
3.2 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Hyatt Place Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
7 km away
Van der Valk Hotel Schiphol
3.1 km away
Ramada Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol

Address: Schiphol Boulevard 701, 1118 BN Schiphol, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Schiphol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Schiphol
#1 Luxury Hotel in Schiphol
#2 Green Hotel in Schiphol
Price Range: ₱9,182 - ₱20,659 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol 4*
Number of rooms: 433
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The breath-taking design of the brand new Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol is ground-breaking, visionary and inspirational. The hotel is directly connected to the international airport terminal of Amsterdam Airport Schiphol via a covered walkway, in a 5-7 minute walk. The city center of Amsterdam is only 15 minutes away by train from the Schiphol Airport train station. The hotel has 433 spacious rooms with diamond-shaped windows offering stunning views over the airport and atrium, with spacious bathrooms and free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. When entering the hotel, the 42-meter high atrium is a real eye-catcher and a fitting welcome for the level of outstanding service and amenities that await each and every guest. The hotel offers all the facilities you would expect nowadays, including a spa and 24-hour Fitness Centre, a Dutch contemporary Bowery Restaurant, stylish Axis Lobby & Cocktail Bar, an underground parking garage with 138 parking spaces and an Executive Lounge on the 10th Floor with stunning views over Amsterdam Airport Schiphol. Guests staying in the Executive Rooms and Suites can benefit from complimentary breakfast, afternoon snacks, beverages and alcoholic beverages, served throughout the evening. Bowery is an interactive dining experience, where you can create your own dishes, and where food is prepared a la minute and plated in front of you. This visually inspiring restaurant with three open kitchens provides authentic yet contemporary flavours, tasty grill and Asian specialties, as well as carefully selected authentic dishes. The food is prepared with local produce from Dutch suppliers and farmers. Located at the crossroad in the impressive 42-metre high glass roof atrium and interior garden, Axis represents more than just the name of the lobby and cocktail bar. Axis serves as a bustling cafe during the day and a lively bar in the evening – specialising in a wide selection of gin and Dutch jenevers. In eforea spa you will find all the facilities you need to relax. Spoil yourself with one of our pampering treatments, unwind in the relaxation room and enjoy the hot tub, sauna and steam room. Our 24-hour Fitness Centre is featured with the latest generation of training equipment and makes you feel your best during your stay. Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol is perfectly situated for both leisure and business travellers. Several popular attractions such as the Van Gogh Museum, the Anne Frank House and the Rijksmuseum are only 30 minutes away. While the Schiphol train station offers direct connections to various cities in The Netherlands like Rotterdam, The Hague and Utrecht and the beautiful beach in Zandvoort. It is also a key stopover for international trains to connect you for example to Antwerp, Brussels and Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol Hotel Haarlemmermeer
Hilton International Amsterdam
Amsterdam Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing