We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Phaidon Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$15
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Bugang Riverside Inn(Pandan)(Great Value!)
US$15
Booking.com
View Deal
US$28
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Metro(Kalibo)
US$24
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveler rating
65
28
12
10
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
28
12
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerget awaymy girlfriendwhite sandseafoodpool barpizzanice viewrecommend this placerelaxing placerecharge your batteriesconstruction workiloilo citybernieparadisedivingphilippines
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Great place to relax and enjoy the beauty of nature. Excellent accommodation and friendly staff. The food is great at an extremely fair price. Highly recommended for family vacation or for people who wants to relax and relieve stress.

Stayed: June 2016, traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank aspandongan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 September 2016

The weather was not in our favour but that did not spoil our time at Phaidon. The staff were most helpful and our day trip to waterfall and zipline was great. Can not wait to return when weather more favourable.

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank hortechservices
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 September 2016

We were traveling around Panay on a motorbike when suddenly my girlfriend got sick and I had to find a nearby place to rest, after asking around in Pandan we were told to go to Phaidon. We were quite surprised with the lay out of this place in the middle of nowhere... While my girlfriend was resting, I went for a stroll along this beautiful beach. To make the long story short - we end up buying a coco land property nearby in the following couple of weeks. We also built and we became neighbours in a flash. I do recommend this place for the reasons mentioned above.

Room Tip: Take either the private villas or the outstanding rooms in the main house.
Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank JCCC_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 September 2016

We came to this place to eat after visiting a lot for sale next to it.
This is low season, so they re renovating and repairing the resort and rooms so i understand outside the rooms is messy (ceiling fans on the terrasse etc)

We ordered our meals, but it took over 1 hour to be served, so we walked around the resort and beach.
I guess the owner designed it himself, the restaurant and reception looks more like a blockhaus than a resort. the restaurant has a nice view on the beachwith very fresh air, very enjoyable.
next to our table was a tiny swimming pool, very few kids could get in, it s mor like a jaccuzi, but it seems they are building a big one in behind the resto.

Then the owner arrived, wearing only a short, no top...not really what i would expect when your the boss of a resort., no waving, he rush to the beach with his family.

The food arrived, we took 3 main dish and 3 shakes. 1300PHP.
that s really expensive, that would have been fine if my squid wouldn t have been so so, chewy rubber, and tasteless, worse grill squid i ve eaten.
my mom s dish was better but passable. The driver took adobo squid, he said it was just ok.

I guess this is a nice place to escape the crowd from boracay, peacefull, quiet beach...but definitly too expensive for such rooms.

With the raining season, the beach is a real mess, really, but they keep their part very clean. i added a photo to show the hard work they had to do to keep their beach clean. this photo has been taken at 100m far, on the same beach
the staff is friendly, helpfull.

in conclusion, very average resort, and too expensive, a good way to spend a peacefull moment with quiet beach...but i would definitly never stay there.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Elbambino74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernie O, General Manager at Phaidon Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2016

A picture not from the Resort says everything about your review, which you stayed just 1 hour and know more than other guests which stays overnight and celebrate their peaceful vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 July 2016

There were 4 days. For most hotel no complaints - good location, the room (we stayed in a villa on the first line) Good, good kitchen. Excellent sandy beach. But the positive moments unfortunately come to an end. Maintenance and service disgusting. The owners are absolutely do not care about the guests. As the owner and his wife. Trying to cheat at all. If you are going to take their tour be sure to specify that in fact there will be included. We took a tour of the falls, cost on the price is quite expensive-3000 pesos. We asked the owner a discount, it is believed that the long and in the end we took off 1300. We agreed, but in fact it turned out in the course of the trip, he simply cut off half the route and did not say anything about it. In the end we paid extra upon themselves. In general, pure scam. Do the owners have 2 dogs, who go wherever they want, including the kitchen are dirty and smelly, and the type of a children's pool, apparently not brushing after the hotel grounds, these dogs are used as a bowl for drinking. The rooms are constantly forget to put water and other toiletries such as shampoo and soap. and they still see themselves in the 3 stars. Two and a big stretch. Overall rating unsatisfactory mainly due to the attitude of owners and staff to residents.

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
8  Thank Evgeniy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews