We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$71
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$70/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island(Denarau Island)(Great Value!)
US$338
US$220
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lomani Island Resort(Malolo Lailai Island)
US$350
US$296
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Sheraton Fiji Resort(Denarau Island)
US$362
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$544
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Musket Cove Island Resort & Marina(Malolo Lailai Island)(Great Value!)
US$434
US$421
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Plantation Island Resort(Malolo Lailai Island)(Great Value!)
US$231
US$187
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$238/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji(Denarau Island)
Free cancellation until 08/04
US$281
US$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$332/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (622)
Filter reviews
622 results
Traveler rating
356
164
65
24
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
356
164
65
24
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolfishman made lagoonoverwater bungalowkids clublagoon facinggojimain poolsand barbreakfast buffetprivate deckocean frontthe general managernadi townwater sportsmain restaurantfamily pool
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 622 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

some staff were rude. the water under the overwater bures is going green/ smelly at times. we did not even get into the water.
we wanted to organise special decoration in the room for our birthday girl... it became a massive hassle and only after complaining it was sorted.

food in the restaurants was ordinary at best. when we complained about badly made palak paneer, they said vegetarian food is meant to be sour !

the only saving grace is the fish bar, with decent food and amazing view.

architecturally the resort is absolutely stunning but very poorly managed.... it feels bad to have to pay so much for that.

Room Tip: dont take the overwater bures unless they have cleaned the water
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sujatha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FijiMarriottResort, General Manager at Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Bula Sujatha K!

Thank you for reaching out to us and letting us know we dropped the ball. Our goal is customer satisfaction and we clearly failed to deliver. It is thanks to feedback like yours that we can tackle issues that may impact our most valuable asset; our valued guests!

Please allow us an opportunity to make amends and receive our most sincere apologies.

Respectfully yours,
Silvano Dressino


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Great food, friendly people at The fish restaurant. Some of the most incredible views I've ever seen. While the restaurant is absolutely gorgeous, and the food incredible, what sets this place apart is the breathtaking views. Try to make it their before sunset!

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Felicia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FijiMarriottResort, General Manager at Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Bula Felicia V!

Thanks for taking time to mention our friendly staff at our world class Fish Bar and leaving this great feedback.
Did you know that we have great benefits for our Marriott Rewards members - please do sign up if you haven't already!
It’s for people like you that we do what we do! If you have any friends looking to experience breathtaking sunsets, please send them our way - we’ll take great care of them.

Best regards,
Silvano Dressino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Hubby and I had a last minute escape to Fiji and thought we would try Marriott for a change. We come to Fiji most years having stayed at Shangri La, Sheraton & Westin at Denarau, Koro Sun & Wananavu in the past.

What we loved -
Highly recommend the Pool access ground floor deluxe rooms. Day bed on the verandah & walk straight out into the pool
Buffet breakfast - great variety & you don’t need lunch

Recommend -
Try & get a food credit with your deal as food is expensive.
Bring duty free wine which I don’t normally do but will next time with you as about $24-28 per glass!
Check your Travel Insurance as to what they reimburse if your flights get cancelled due to cyclone as happened to us as we had to pay an extra $600 for an additional night’s accommodation but, found that out travel insurance only reimburse $100. Not sure if they vary but, suggest checking out what is covered before you take it out.

Otherwise, would highly recommend coming here. Staff are lovely & surrounds glorious!

Hope you find my tips helpful, Jan

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
4  Thank janchapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FijiMarriottResort, General Manager at Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Hello janchapple!

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We're thrilled you enjoyed the daily buffet breakfasts here!
If you ever plan to return, please reach out so we can arrange something special for you.

Thank you for your positive review and we hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,
Silvano Dressino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018

My husband and I spent 15 nights at the Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay. We had a fantastic time. The room was just incredible (we got upgraded to an ocean front bure) and the service we received was outstanding. Before booking our vacation, we read many reviews indicating that the service might be spotty at times. However, we did not experience any bad service at all during our stay at the Marriott Momi Bay.

Everyone was very friendly and went out of their way to be helpful, from the gardeners, to the maids, to the servers, to the front desk agents, etc.. We had a fantastic experience. As a Marriott Platinum member, we were offered complimentary buffet every morning. The food was excellent and offered a wide variety of options.

When we first arrived, Aaron drove us to our room. From then on, we would see him every day and he would call out to us by name.

My husband went scuba diving several times and the service that his dive master Paul provided was outstanding. My husband has been diving all over the world but Paul’s knowledge of sea-life was phenomenal. After the first time, it was like diving with your best friend.

In addition, we made sure that we stopped by the coffee shop every day, where Frances was always there to greet us with a huge smile and a delicious coffee.

At the sunset pool, Paul was there to serve our lunch. After our 2nd visit there, he would remember all our “special requests” and we wouldn’t even have to tell him what we wanted.

Overall, we had a fantastic vacation and we hope that we can visit again in the future.

Stayed: February 2018
3  Thank SusanneBla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FijiMarriottResort, General Manager at Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

SusanneBla,

We are indeed humbled to receive such a glowing review of your stay with us - vinaka vakalevu! It is because we have guests like you that bring out the best in each and every one of the staff that you have encountered during your stay.

Thank you for mentioning our beautiful Frances and I'm delighted to announce that she recently got promoted to team leader, which was well deserved we must add! We will ensure to share your review with Paul - he is an outstanding member of our water sports team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future and if you have any friends or family heading our way, please let us know so we can pull out all stops!

Best regards,
Silvano Dressino







Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018

A beautiful new resort with well appointed, roomy, stylish rooms. Numerous food options available depending on how casual or more restaurant level you were after. There is a general shop available for snacks, books, costumes and resort wear as well as a bakery for coffee, rolls, sandwiches, milk shakes etc The service at all levels was amazing and the staff couldn't do enough for you. It was great to have a number of swimming options available with an adults only infinity pool, a general pool with swim up bar, a separate kids pool and the salt water lagoon. The gym was modern with great equipment available. Our family will definitely revisit.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Jacqueline J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FijiMarriottResort, General Manager at Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Good day Jacqueline J!

We take pride in giving outstanding service to every guest here at Fiji Marriott. We are indeed happy to hear that your visit was no exception - thank you for leaving this wonderful review!

Did you know that we offer great benefits to all our Marriott Rewards members, so please do sign up if you haven't already. Look forward to seeing you and your family and friends next time!

Best regards,
Silvano Dressino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews