We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (657)
Filter reviews
657 results
Traveler rating
455
155
35
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
455
155
35
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dirt road boathouse restaurant table tennis bbq area one night log cabin self cater sat nav off the beaten track beautiful lake stayed longer trout breakfast and dinner insect repellent peace and tranquility free canoes well equipped kitchen
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 657 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2023

Very pleasant and efficient check in by Jamie and his team, all very helpful throughout our stay. Would have liked to have been there for more than one night. Fabulous view from our lodge balcony, great steaks for dinner and good breakfast . Clean, quiet and comfortable. Out of the way location but worth the effort and interesting ! drive to it.

Room tip: All wheell drive car useful for access road particularly if wet or slippy.
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank artistdhm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jamie Lewis, General Manager at Alpine Meadows Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2023

Dear artistdhm,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review here on TripAdvisor.

We are happy you had a wonderful stay with us and yes we are off the beaten path a little bit. We also feel that is one of the things that makes staying at Alpine Meadows Resort special. We say the destination is worth the journey.

It is a great way to breakup or unwind from a long road trip or a break from a hectic day to day life. No cell service unless you set up wi-fi calling before you get here. We have complimentary wi-fi if you need it. It is not the strongest but we are working on that and steadily improving with every upgrade.

One of the most commented things guests tell us as they are checking out is they wish they had more time here.

Just know you are welcome back anytime to Alpine Meadows Resort.

Sincerely,
Jamie Lewis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2023

One of the best lodgings on our fly drive, You may think you have taken a wrong turn but when you get there you will be happy. Out in the middle of know where so cell not good but wifi is free, boating lake free and views to die for. Staff very helpful and the breakfast is great. Free outside spa and BBQ s. Chalets well equipped and clean with great views.

Room tip: You may thing you took the wrong turn !! Not good cell signal
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rod B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 1, 2023 via mobile

We booked our RV for an initial 1 night stay but enjoyed it so much we extended for 3 nights.

The beautiful location has it all. Lakes, mountains, trees and extensive wildlife. If you are on the Jasper/Vancouver route it is well worth stopping for at least 2 nights.

The site consists of accommodation 3 areas, 2 of which are very nice log/wooden cabins and 1 full service RV area. Whomever designed and built the site has done an excellent job. The underlying infrastructure is to an incredibly high standard and the architecture very sympathetic to its setting.

The lake is incredible and the free boats/kayaks allow you to enjoy the lake. There are lots of walks to do - we saw wildlife up-close and personal on each one.

What really impressed though is the new management team. They took over earlier in 2023 and their attitude is superb which translates to all the staff we met. We had a rather awkward meal at the restaurant with a server who was clearly struggling with tills/orders but observed the mgt providing them with the type of support that will help the individual grow and build confidence.

As with everything though this is still a work in progress. If you expect perfection you’ll be disappointed. Here’s a list of some of the “downsides”, many of which I expect Katy and the mgt team to solve;
- access road: dirt road in but nothing unmanageable. Some ruts from truck abs but well maintained.
- nature: this is a remote place with all the things that brings. Expect mosquitoes in summer; come for the bears, moose etc.
- some things need updating: whilst this place has been built to a very high standard it isn’t new and it needs a bit of a sparkle but what is there is fundamentally good and (critically) clean.
- restaurant: to manage expectations this needs quite a lot of work on the interior (outside is great), systems (tills), menu (limited is fine but requires excellent execution - currently it’s “OK”) and pricing (deceptively expensive with a hefty 15% service charge for location plus the usual North America expectations on tips).

All in though I’d say come here if you can. You won’t regret it.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank WalkersFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 30, 2023 via mobile

We loved our stay in this beautiful, remote resort on a beautiful lake. The free to use kayaks and rowboats were a great touch, and swimming in the lake was fun even it chilly!
Cabins are spacious and have hard to beat views of the lake. It felt very quiet and peaceful, with few other guests around, even though it was fully booked. Ours was close to the lake / restaurant but some are quite an walk away, if this bothers you, check or request one in the ‘one block’.
Kitchens were fairly well equipped although more crockery and cutlery would be helpful (a set of 4 provided for a family of 4 isn’t enough for multiple meals before putting the dishwasher on, or sharing plates). Long drive to supermarket so stock up on everything you need prior to arrival!
Sofa bed wasn’t that comfortable but we managed.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank cyberkimbo2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 18, 2023

It's a very nice place and the only reason for giving it a 3 out of 5 is, we went there with our DP with Jeep in tow. I had sent a message a couple weeks before we left asking about the road in since it didn't look so great on the map, never got a reply and I think I know why. The last 7 or 8KM's is a pretty steep climb up a gravel road with quite a few switchbacks which wasn't bad but the washboard on the switchbacks was terrible and shock the crap out of the motorhome. Once there all we saw were C class rentals and 5th wheel trailers.
The other issue was the lady who checked us in wasn't the friendliest person, maybe just having a bad day who knows, On another note the manager was very friendly and from what I saw tried to chat with everyone to make sure all was good.
The cabins looked very nice and the camping spots were well laid out with lots of room, paved where you park and grass beside that. I wouldn't take my motorhome there again until the road was better but the the most part it's a nice off the beaten path place to stay.

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank craggars2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews