We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveler rating
46
7
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great fun team building birthday party fantastic experience i'm sure staff member a couple of times trophy room super friendly staff first timers cake game master awesome evening easy level milford track fun activity beginner level
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2017

This was a day trip with a bunch of self proclaimed geniuses. We opted straight for the hardest room, on the hardest level. Needless to say it was a humbling experience.

The lobby is spacious and warm, and a great builder of anticipation with mini puzzles on the tables (and complimentary tea/coffee).

The challenges were tough, but incredibly satisfying, with a strong narrative arc.
The hosts focus on an engaging experience, and are available for help if/when necessary.

Looking forward to coming back (though perhaps on an easier setting...)

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank BenMcCarthy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina T, Owner at Escape Hunt Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Dear Ben,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us and found it challenging!!
Looking forward to hosting you for another game soon.

Kind regards
Gina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 October 2017

We had a really great experience "Lost in The Forest" with friends. A lovely welcome by the owner Gina and the clues to solve the mysterys were great. I look forward to returning with my family.

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank annekellynz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina T, Owner at Escape Hunt Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear annekellynz,

Thanks so much for taking the time to review us, it's much appreciated!! I'm so pleased to hear that you had a great time with us and we look forward to hosting your family again for another escape experience soon.

Kind regards
Gina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

I have never been to an escape room before but this was really enjoyable. They were so friendly there and we all had a fantastic time! Will definitely be going back.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank jelisha02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina T, Owner at Escape Hunt Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear jelisha02,

I'm so happy to hear that your first escape room experience was a great one!! Looking forward to having your group back for another game soon.
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, it's greatly appreciated!!

Kind regards
Gina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 October 2017

We booked the "easy" room for the three of us, and we had a blast! Of course, everyone in our party perished, as we were unable to complete our quest in the hour provided, but those are the breaks! ;-) The game masters were excellent and a lot of fun. They provided help when needed, and even let us stay late and finish our game, as no one was in line for the room behind us. (Normally, they would need to stick to the firm one-hour if there were people waiting, I'm sure). We had a fabulous time, and would definitely try it again with a different story line.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank MissDinna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina T, Owner at Escape Hunt Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Dinna M,

Thanks so much for taking the time to review us!! I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed the whole experience and had such a fabulous time escaping with us that you would like to return to play another room! We hope to host you for another game some time soon!
It would be great to know what we could do to make it a 5 star experience for you.

Kind regards
Gina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 October 2017

We were a mixed group of adults and teenagers - it was a fantastic experience for us all. Only one of us had done something similar and it was a complete success with each person having a contribution to our success in getting out - phew! Awesome evening - thoroughly recommend

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank F9170FJvanessap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina T, Owner at Escape Hunt Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear FJvanessap,

I'm so happy to hear that you had such a great time lost in our forest room!! We look forward to hosting your group for another challenging escape again some time!!
Thank you for taking the time to review us, much appreciated!

Kind regards
Gina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews