We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveler rating
32
42
60
53
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
42
60
53
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub excellent room full size fridge cable tv would stay here again bed was comfortable a great place to stay ski hill bc skiing maintenance mattresses winter
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

This is one of the worst motels we have ever stayed at! Do not waste your money. Firstly, the picture associated with this motel is not even close to what it looks like. With that being said, you can imagine what I will report next. We were put in the overflow small building behind the main building. My guess is that these beds have not been changed since probably the 1980s and are hard as rocks with a significant dip in the middle. When we asked to have a better room we were told there were only expensive suites available! Uhhuh.

Interestingly enough when I removed the seal on the toilet that is supposed to assure you that the toilet has been serviced and cleaned, the toilet had not been flushed and there was toilet paper in the bowl. To be fair the TV worked and the refrigerator worked so If you could put up with the bed and having paid $116 and change for one night perhaps you might want to stay here. We did because we did not have a choice having driven all day. Never again!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robbie M, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

We appreciate any and all feedback. We apologize that your stay was not as expected and I'm sure whatever was available was exactly what the front desk person told you was available. We would hope that if you are in town again, you would give us another chance to show you that is not our standards. Just for the record, the back building is not an "overflow" building. It is the room that you booked and was assigned through your booking on Booking.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed a night at this hotel. The rooms are spacious and the bed was comfy. The shower was also surprisingly good. It is a budget price so it is good for the money and great for a stopover when traveling. There is also a great pizza shop next door that is worth trying.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 642shaned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robbie M, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Thank you for your feedback. It is greatly appreciated. We are glad that you found our facility nice and spacious and that the beds were comfortable for you. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

Neat tidy budget accommodation for under approx $100. Fridge microwave in room. If you have heavy luggage book a room on the bottom level or you will have to lug it up the stairs. Close to downtown and in walking distance. Subway metres away. Heaps of room in the room bathroom a bit pokey but if it’s just a shower you need then it’s all good. Would stay again.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank TravellingGirlTam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robbie M, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Thank you for your feedback, it is greatly appreciated. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and the visit you had to Fernie. We welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 July 2018

The room was fine. There was some unpleasant smells when we first checked in. Very basic hotel and room. The kids enjoyed the pool. The cost was higher than the value of the hotel. We would not stay here again at the current price.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jpeter710377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robbie M, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Thank you for your feedback. Any and all feedback is much appreciated. We are sorry that you experienced some problems with your stay and it wasn't up to your expectations. We are glad that your children enjoyed our pool facilities.We would hope that in the future, you would give us another chance to make your stay more comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 June 2018

We got this room for $85 bucks and when we went in to are room there was a used towel in the Closet shelf and the room was very musky plus the bathroom don’t have a light switch but it do have a timer light, then as we are getting ready for bed I pulled back the sheets and seen TWO big grease stains and the mattress it’s self as stains
No refunds

We did get switched to a new room but I will not be booking here again

Room tip: Do not book when them
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Sara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robbie M, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

We apologize that your stay was not as expected. We do have higher standards than what you received and housekeeping was addressed on this the next morning. We are glad that the upgraded room that you were switched to met your expectations. We would hope that you would give us another chance in the future to show you that our standards are higher than what you experienced. Again, we apologize. Thank you for your feedback as it helps us to improve on downfalls.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews